We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Far Noord”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Or maybe not far enough.... Long way from the beach & big hotels but a very relaxing spot.
Cheapest by far of any other hotel,one,a block away cost three times as much. The full breakfast here,bacon/ham & scrambled eggs,good coffee,fruit juice,salami & cheese & toast,with good Danish butter couldn't be beat by the best place in the island state. The pool was nice & useful.
The tepid shower took only one visit to get used to. They have WiFi & luckily for me one PC for the guest's use. My host was very helpful & even let me use his phone to make contact with a friend & the Airport pickup service-$15 RT.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good,mine #115 right across from the office(where the PC was)& near the poo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ricobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I really wish I would have spent the extra money and stayed else where. If it was more than just one night I would have left screaming. Had to be moved to another room. The new room smelled like it was in a flood. It was just horrible. Arrived at 8 pm and left early in the morning stayed instead of paying another cab fare to find a different hotel. There is not a chance in hell I would stay for any longer

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Room was spotless but sparse. Advertised kitchenette was just a small fridge and microwave. light bulbs were missing and the toilet didn't flush right. No hot water like many small hotels. It has a small pleasant pool and a free full breakfast. Owner and staff were very nice but it wasn't for us. Stayed one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oldhippysnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just came in from stay at coconut in today 2/19/14, I've been staying there for 5 years now, matter of fact I'm giving up my timeshare & will stay at the coconut from now on. The owner & his staff are friendly & will go out of there way to help in anyway they can. It's not the Ritz, but who wants the ritz when you can have someone like Angel Rojer the owner looking after you. True some things need fixing, and they are being fixed. Again, if you want a nice stay , contact the coconut & tell them Ray from Georgia sent you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radarsmotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I know that I'm not in Usa or Canada when I go to Aruba but please!!!!!! What a bad decesion have I made that time!!!! Old fashion room that need some refreshment, the shower NO HOT WATER everywhere in this hotel!!! Can you beleive it? The bed.... can't say anything good about it!!!! The only good thing was the a.c. Pay 50$ more and go some place else!!!! Except if you come from a country where hot water does'nt exist!!!! 25 minutes by foot to Palm beach... a taxi 10 $

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcthemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Its very clean, great service wifi and breakfast included! You can't ask for more, for the price per room. Its located at only 3 minutes (by car) maybe 20 min walking from the best area in Aruba, the high rise hotels palm beach

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciberafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was good enough considering the low amount we paid, the rooms are clean and comfortable, ours had a fridge, a microwave and a sink.

Cons:
- surrounding areas are bad, not touristic at all
- only got soap and toilette paper, no cream no shampoo no toothpaste
- the recepcionist takes breaks and nobody works for her in the mean time so you just have to wait

Pros:
- 20 minute walking distance to palm beach (its worth it, pretty nice out there)
- staff is nice
- cheapest you will get
- you can get in a bus to downtown or the beach for $2 (one way ride)

I'd recommend it if you have low budget

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Maurolomba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
1.6 mi away
Aruba Blue Village
Aruba Blue Village
#3 of 4 in Noord
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
895 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
450 reviews
4.1 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: Noord 31, Noord, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range: $74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Noord
Coconut Hotel Oranjestad
Coconut Motel Oranjestad
Coconut Inn Caribbean/Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing