We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value”
Review of Pam Pam Eatery

Pam Pam Eatery
Ranked #22 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: check them out on facebook
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Outstanding value”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for dinner. The bartender whom was very friendly, explained the ordering process. You get a checklist, mark down your order and they hand you a pager. When your food is ready ,you pick it up. The atmosphere is very laid back yet elegant, and you sit were you want. The food for the price point was exceptional. my wife had Chicken sate in a great peanut sauce, with potato wedges and a small salad. I had the special of the day, grilled ribs with wedges and a salad . We split an order of Calamari for an appetizer. Our bill was 29 dollars, it was the best 29 dollars I have ever spent in Aruba. Looking forward to returning to Pam Pam

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snorkler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were a little skeptical to try this place because of some of the negative reviews we read. We decided to try them because we were tired of the fancy dinners we had had the whole week. I must say the following about this restaurant:
1. It's not fancy.
2. It's off the beaten path, but not hard to find.
3. There's no air conditioning or conventional waiter/waitress service.
That said, what you do get is a dining experience that is unique, satisfying and above all quite affordable. The restaurant is clean and the staff is very friendly. The menu offers a selection of items that Are sure to please. They are family friendly. If you are looking for an inexpensive meal different from the usual hotel restaurant fare give them a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food at low prices”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was at Pam Pam 2 times in June. It is self service but the food is fresh and hot! The new person in Charge was Lub an engaging young man! The pricing was extremely low:$10-15 for 2-3 course meals. I had the Asian pork and then the fish stew the next night. Both dishes were tasty and well prepared! This is a restaurant I will definetly rerturn to on my next trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Every year we come to Aruba. Every year we come to Pam Pam. It's a hidden gem. As you travel down the dirty road in the middle of the island, you wonder, "Did I make a wrong turn?". Then... out of nowhere.... an romantic oasis appears. It's beautifully decorated outdoor seating. The area is very romantic with soft lighting and intimate tables. The menu has changed over the year. Now, you go directly to the bar and order off the menu. Don't let this fool you. You think, "CRAP!! What have I done listening to these fools on tripadvisor???!" The food is excellent. It will also be the most reasonably priced meal you have in Aruba. If Pam Pam closes, I believe we'd cry for the entire week.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelHounds_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Value, wonderful ambiance!!! A must do!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pam Pam is an excellent choice for great food at a terrific price. The beautiful environment is very romantic., and they have several entrees priced beyond your expectation for Aruba!!! Bartender is most accomodating. During recent trip., actually enjoyed dinner at Pam Pam two times.......Have been to Aruba several times., not knowing about Pam Pam.

The difference is., you order your food from the bar area., and when ready bring to your table......however the beautiful settting makes you forget that you self ordered.

Don't miss this place for value for the dollars......and great great food!!!! We had 3 wonderful dinners., wine.......all under 50.00!!! A must do!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam Pam Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Pam Pam Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing