We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant on the island!”
Review of Pam Pam Eatery

Pam Pam Eatery
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: check them out on facebook
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We discovered PamPam 4 days into our 10 day stay in Aruba. Only found out by reading local paper. We went there 2 times and loved each meal! It is very inexpensive. For the 3 of us, total was 36.00 USD. That was amazing! The food is fresh and artfully prepared. It is a little out of the way and you def need a car but it is definitely worth it!!!
You walk in and decide what you want, order it up at the bar area and they give you a pager. When it is ready, you go back up and pick it up. It is informal and great. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williston
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still great and NOT expensive!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This restaurant has been a family favorite on all our trips to Aruba. It has changed it's format recently. There is no wait staff - you order your food and drinks at the bar, pickup your orders, etc. This seems to have lowered the price of all entrees to about $10.00 each (17.50 FL). These prices are hard to beat in Aruba.

The menu is varied. It's international fare that even includes local favorites like Nasi Goering, Satay, etc. The kids were happy with pizza and chicken alfredo. There is definitely something for everyone.

The dining area is under a large "chiki hut" and there is pleny of ambiance.

Pam Pam is located in land. It is adjacent to the Perle D'Or hotel. It can be a little difficult to find. The address is Boegoeroei 11Z. Traveling along route 1B from Oranjestad, turn right at the New Super Food grocery store which is still under construction. On some maps this street is 'Weg van Boegoeroei naar Eagle Beach". Less than a mile along this road, look for a large tooth that is a sign for a dental office. Then start looking for the Pam Pam sign also on the right. Turn right and follow the dirt road until you see Pam Pam or Perle D'Or. Follow the board walk into the restaurant. Enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dba_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedra Plat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful setting, good food, less good ending”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This restaurant is actually outside under a huge cabana (like the ones on the beach). It is a good place for a romantic dinner and the staff that serves you is very polite and helpfull. The food is of a good quality and worth the price. The only point that kind of ruined our last visit was when we had to pay the bill. First we could get no one to ask for it so at the end we just walked to the bar at the exit. You have to know that locals (like we are) get a discount on the bill, so when we made the reservation we already informed them that we are locals. When we got the bill, there was no discount on it. I think I am not the only one if I say that it is a horrible/embarrassing moment when you have to ask for the discount you have the right for.. Then to complete the situation, the staff went mad on US that we didn't tell them we are local when we came in and that they now have to remake the whole bill.. Well, that kind of ruined the nice dinner for us and we did not go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONSEY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Based on the positive recommendation of friends who had recently eaten at, and enjoyed their experience at Pam Pam, we went to this out of the way restaurant with high expectations. When we entered, we saw just a few tables with diners and several people at the bar. No one was at the door to greet or seat us. After a few minutes wait, we walked up to the bar and asked the bartender if someone would seat us. She proceeded to inform us that as of October 1, there was a "new system" at the restaurant. If you wanted to eat, you ordered at the bar and when your food was ready, you would pick it up at the`bar and bring it to your table. This wasn't what we had in mind so,we left. While the restaurant still has advertisements in the local promotional guides, clearly they have undergone a major shift in their operation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twocatsnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food and ambience”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We visited Pam Pam on our last visit to Aruba. It's a bit off the beaten path but we were happy to find it. I thought the ambience was fantastic, and the food matched. We had a lovely steak dish and others in our group had fish that was also well prepared. The prices were reasonable considering the quality of the food. Don't miss it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angieoi812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam Pam Eatery also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Pam Pam Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing