We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Breeze Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$157
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$462
$430
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
25
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 30 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Coming back from caribbean holidays, this B & B was the friendliest we had until now. In the morning a nice breakfast, afterwords we had some beachtowels already there and could rent some snorkels too. In the afternoon a nice swim in the swimmingpool, in the evening going for dinner in the Palm Beach area, have a drink at the Bugaloe Bar and in the night having together a nice talk and relaxed our feet in the swimming pool ...
Tamas & Maureen Thank you for everything

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank DonDrinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Ok we decided to try a bed and breakfast for the first time versus staying in a hotel. And our thoughts were right on...This was the best idea ever. We will never stay in a hotel again..Tomas and Maureen made this the best trip ever..It started when we landed and the rental car place messed us up and did not have a car for us so we would be without a car( little did we know this would end up being a blessing in disguise" Well we called tomas and maureen and let them know what happened and Tomas picked us up for less than the price of cabs. When we arrived at the porperty it was gorgeous to say the least. They have a pool and everything that you need right there without all the crowds. Maureen made a great breakfast that would blow away any hotel because she makes it just for you with a touch of love..I hate to say it but you can tell the difference between a breakfast made just for the masses and one made with love for her guest.. The B&B is five minutes from the beach and if you like to just take it easy the bus stops 1 minute from there house.We chose this way of traveling because you get a leisure way of traveling while meeting the people of the island(which are great and courteous) and for 2 dollars you can tour the whole island. The bus goes actually everywhere you need to go. Take it easy it's vacation. You also can take a cab which is more expensive but if you are in a hurry its available.. After our excursions we would always come back to the B&B and find Maureen and Tomas there asking if you needed anything. A glass of wine or beer with a smile. They also provided you with free snorkeling gear as well as he is a great snorkeler and told us the best place on the island to go and boy was he right..If I write everything that they do to make the trip the most enjoyable I wouldnt have enough space. If you want a place to stay while experiencing great food, fun, and most of all making good friends then this is the place to go. Checks the prices as well and I will tell you that there is not a place that you can go that is anywhere near as nice for the price. Trust me this is the place to go if you want someone to care just for you and not the crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Tropical Breeze Hideaway for 10 days at the end of january 2010. We enjoyed the accomodations immensely.The outside is brightly colored and stunning to look at with a big swimming pool and tall coconut trees. We found the rooms spacious and the kids had lost of areas to burn off energy. We had a kitchenette that included a gas stove and fridge so we cooked most of our meals. The kitchenette was well stocked from pots and pans to a grater to a garlic press.We also had use of the laundry facilities and with two small children we did a lot of laundry.We also had use of a large bbq and used it almost every night. We enjoyed meeting and getting to know our hosts Maureen and Tamas and found them pleasant, helpful and very knowledgeable about attractions and how to find them.Maureen went out of her way to make sure we had milk and breakfast items for the next morning since we weren't able to get to a grocery store our first day on the island. She also took us to the grocery store the next morning and stayed with us while we shopped. How many people will do that for you? Tamas also picked up our missing luggage from the airport for us and let us use his shop vac to vacuum sand out of our rental car.
We did have a couple of concerns number one being having a pool so close to our suite and us having small children but we were careful and watched the kids closely around the pool. So that worked out just fine. There were small steps leading up to the bath tub and we had to make sure our youngest child didn't try to climb them and fall either into the tub or onto the tile floor but again we watched him carefully and everything was fine.
Tropical Breeze Hideaway has doors made almost entirely of glass. Very pleasant for looking out but in the strong breezes in aruba you have to make sure that the hooks are engaged so the doors don't slam when open. We were worried about breaking all the glass in those doors. They survived our trip and we were immensely relieved that we didn't break them...
We loved the quiet location close enough to the beach and most attractions but far enough away from all the tourists and traffic. We woke to the sound of roosters crowing every morning and had a small but well stocked grocery store just down the street. Our time there was very relaxing and Tropical Breeze Hideaway felt just as comfortable as being at home. Thanks again Maureen and Tamas for your wonderful hospitality and we will cherish our memories of aruba and our time at Tropical Breeze Hideaway..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreenaAlbertaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this hidden gem. The suite consisted of a bedroom,, full modern bathroom and living room/kitchenette. The bedroom and living room open onto a beautiful, well maintained pool. The hosts, Maureen and Tamas couldn't be nicer or more helpful. There is a grocery store 2 doors down the street, but it is in a quiet residential neighborhood. there are good restaurants nearby. It is a great place to stay you have a car. It's only a few minutes drive to the best beaches. If you are not a fan of high rise hotels, this is a fabulous alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed for wonderful 10 days in the Tropical Breeze Hotel. I like to say that it feels like a home rather than just accommodation for the night, and you do have lots of privacy. Our unit was occupied with all the necessary utilities and kitchenware to make your staying comfortable. Our hosts are wonderful, for the first few days they helped us to get around and provide us with all the information that we needed about Aruba’s restaurant and beaches. When i was looking to rent a scooter, they help me calling different rental places and to get the best deal. When we wanted to go snorkeling our guest took us to the best beaches and for a small amount of money we rented good snorkeling equipment for the day. If you are looking for good value place to stay, with wonderful hosts, clean and comfortable room … Tropical Breeze Hotel is the right place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews