We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Quiet”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

As I read the reviews before I left I was a little weary as to how we would enjoy this place because it seemed geared towards the older crowd. It was off the main strip and was a little bit of a drive from the airport but my husband and I did some bar hopping down at South Beach Center one night and practically walked home. Our suite was beautiful, we had a 2 bedroom and 2 bath and the room service was great. Coco Loco food wasn’t too bad and the prices are reasonable. We made friends with the bartenders and the staff (all of which were very pleasant!) The front desk was very happy when we needed a cab or some information about the island. All and all we had a great stay. We rented a scooter and explored the whole island. DO NOT rent a car from SMART RENT-A-CAR, we thought it would be ok because it was $155.00 for the week but they never told us how much they would hold and ended up charging my card $700.00 in addition to the $155.00 for the week so we returned the car the day we figured it out and demanded our money back. I highly recommend the Jolly Pirates snorkeling tour and the Tattoo cruise for all ages we had a wonderful time. We did lots of snorkeling around the island and De Palm island is a great place to bring the kids with a water park right there. Aruba will definitely be a future return trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krazeebritt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    229
    88
    38
    20
See reviews for
169
201
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed here for week this past Thanksgiving having exchanged our timeshare for someplace warm. I knew the Resort was not on the beach( from friends who had stayed there over Easter break) but that they had 2 very nice pools and a shuttle that could take you to the beach.

It was very nice and most important it was clean. The furnishings were nice enough in classic beach resort style, the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The kitchen has everything you can need plus a FULL size refrigerator. We switched our room from a two bedroom to a one bedroom since our friends couldn't make it and the front desk was very accomodating and pleasant at handling our request; in fact whenever we stopped at the lobby the front desk staff always greeted us with a smile.

There were a few drawbacks : the service at the poolside cafe was so slow, we ended up leaving the table and walking up the road for coffee. : I felt like we were always searching for the towel exchange staff when we got back from the beach shuttle at the end of the day. Internet service is availble in the common areas, but because our room was poolside it must have been close enough to hook up to the server so my husband was happy he could check his Fantasy football team.

It was our first trip to Aruba and we've already put in our exchange for next year!

Restaurants to check out--
El Gaucho (meat, meat and more meat!)
Madame Jeanettes (great food and romantic)
Sam's GARAGE-Sports Bar-- Great wings and BIG SCREENS everywhere to catch football. The place is owned by Pittsburg Fans, but don't hold that against them- they are great guys!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest california
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This resort isn't for younger family members .Seems like its turned into a retiring home. The coca loco is a joke , very poorly ran. Not only did you have to wait forever to get waited on, but the food isn't that good and you have to wait , and wait for your check and there was at least 4 people working ........The big pool was very very dirty and we had to tell the front desk 4-5 times to have some one come look at it .Only one hot tube was working because it took that long to paint the ceiling. The activity coordinator was so disorganized. We all got burnt so bad out/in the pool. Seems like the whole CPV has gone down hill since 2 years when we was there last. I have to say that security was very very good.......Sad cause it use to be one of the prettiest/cleanest resorts.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnysoucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed 1 week and enjoyed our room and pool and the social activities. We had a 2 room suite. Nice design and great bed and kitchen fully equipped. 3 flat screen tvs.
Staff were polite.
On site car rental company Royal Car Rental is definitely not recommended. They lied, didn't deliver on their word. We rented a jeep that was 4 years old and was a complete beater and unsafe to drive. No management available to complain to. The free cell phone included was never delivered after 4 requests.
The on site restaurant Coco Loco ran out of food twice and beer once. Restaurant was dirty, needs a paint job and has limited menu. It needs new managers and complete update/renovation.
The bright star is the social director Farley.. very friendly and fun type person who ran the poolside activities.
Our room faced the outside street which was somewhat noisey and not very enticing to sitting on the patio/balcony. We should have requested a poolside room which experienced guests do.
The wifi internet is only available around the pool so couldn't use laptop in our room however I noticed poolside guest could use their laptops on their patios.
We noticed lots of guests have come to this resort over many years. Some for over 20 years. It's a friendly, clean, secure and quiet environment with lots of good restaurants within short driving distances.
The island is generally clean and safe.
We would return again providing we could get a poolside room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphCramdonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Their "on-site" Coco Loco restaurant was a joke, lacking food after 8:00 pm and high priced for what they served. The management staff should all be replaced by real human beings... these people lie and cheat you out of your money. Forget trying to check in late at night, they lose your reservation and tell you to sleep on their outside chase chairs till morning, stating "it's not their problem". CPV has a mangement appreciation party on Tuesday night, no management, some trinkets for sale, and some snack... I guess that's how they rate their appreciation! Years past they use to put on a very nice party with local dancers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPV-aruba-Sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We just returned from a one week stay at Caribbean Palm Village and it was a mixed bag of good and bad. Upon arrival to the property we were greeted by a very friendly man, but little did we know, his friendliness was the exception not the rule. Other than Farley, the host, the rest of the staff was not unfriendly, but certainly not warm and fuzzy either. When we checked into our room the cleaning staff was just finishing up. They should have spent a bit more time as the room was less than spotless. We were also disappointed with the view off our patio, basically a dump with various garbage strewn around the lot. Even though it was obvious the complex was not full, the staff informed us there was nothing they could do to change our room until the reservations office came in two days later. On the positive side, they did change us to a pool room view which was much cleaner.
The location is of course not on the beach and even though we consider ourselves walkers, I can't say the beach is an easy walk. Since there is nothing much else near the resort, I would certainly say a car is a must.
The grounds were well maintained and the pools were nice, the work out room was acceptable, and security was never in question. Overall this is an average resort, not bad but could use some updating and staff training. On our previous stay in Aruba we stayed at La Cabana. If you are using an Interval exchange that is a much better option.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Just came back from our holiday. It was a little daunting at first arrival due to the location and the entry gates to the property. Once inside everything changed. A very lovely property in itself.
Reception was not bad or good just efficient. Romm was a little dissapointing. The rooms are white, white,white, with only one painting in the living room and one in the bedroom. Nicest feature is two bathrooms in the one bedroom unit. Sofa bed is not possible to sleep on but took the cushion off the dat bed in master and put on pulout and it was fine.
Took awhile to figure out the to get WI Fi you had to be outside and at the pool or the reception area. Once I figured this out make it a lot easier to survive the vacation with my 22 yearl old daughter.
Went everyday to Palm Beach and found a driveway area right next to Hyatt. What a great find. Parked there everyday and had no problems. Used the facilities of Palm Beach to their fullest. Have to use your head but as a touristyou can go anywhere and pretty much use everything.
Pools at the CPV are adequate. Refreshing after coming off the beach. One hot tub was working and one was not. The water temp was hot, hot, hot but i thought it was great. Those who don't know how to get in and out occasionally probably went to sleep early and didn't know why. Room faced the tennis courts, not my choice but was very quiet. Seemed it was the way the personel moved around the place so i got to say Buenos Dias to alot of people every morning.
Didn't hang at CPV very much since I new the distance from the beach and had a car. American rental car was my choice, and for $165 for the week was very cheap compared to the other agencies. Car was not great but the air conditioning and radio worked well.
Food as you know can be expensive, but Screaming Eagle, Gasparito's and Passion are worth it. Don't go to Cooks in town until they get their act together. Once they do, they could be very good, but now you would wayste your money.
I don't think I would stay here again, onnly for the fact it wasn't anything speciial,just very adequate and clean. I would try a place on Eagle Beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
836 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,278 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing