We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

save some hard earned cash! full kitchen modern clean plenty of room 2 bedroom 2 bath rooms microwave dish washer 2 clean pools 2 large hot tubs sweet peppers restaurant and bar on site food is incredible very help full staff very secure spot on site security patrolling constantly! i will be back and would recommend staying here if you like qualty for your money!

Room Tip: south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    234
    90
    38
    21
See reviews for
177
207
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed in Aruba for a week with a friend using an Interval International time share. CPV is a pretty okay place to stay as time shares go.

Check in/out was easy.

There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi..none were ever crowded.

We had 2br 2ba on the second floor. Full kitchen and plenty of room to spread out. There were only 2 of us but we could have easily added another 2-4 with no problems.

The kitchen had decent cups, plates, pots, pans, etc. There were some really tiny ant like bugs crawling in the kitchen when we first arrived but we called the front desk and once they sprayed it was fine.

Sweet Peppers is the on site restaurant...AMAZING!

Fresh towels and linen every day if you want them.

Not beach front but they do have FREE shuttle that takes you to the beaches everyday. Moomba beach is the best.

I rented a car at the front desk for less than $25 a day. You definitely want to get a car so you can drive all over the island. Its too hot and too far to walk anywhere.

FREE Wi-fi

They have daily activities on the property and a really nice staff that helped us book trips to Baby Beach and the Natural Bridge.

I've heard all kinds of horror stories about time shares but this place was not bad at all. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank LDYBGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stay the last 3 days of our 10 days vacation in Aruba. Got this as an opaque hotel through Hotwire. The rates were very good so gave it a shot. When I found that it was Caribbean Palm Village, I wasn't that thrilled first but I've learn to make the best of every situation. However after coming from Divi Village Golf Resort you do notice some (big) differences. But still for the rate we paid it was good!

It was difficult not to be a bit biased since we came from the Divi Village Golf Resort, but we did enjoy our short stay at Caribbean Palm Village even if we were most of the time doing excursions.

A few example of the differences:
Our studio room was smaller and had a less modern feeling to it, less equipped kitchen however clean.
Gym was also smaller but had the enough exercise machines to do a standard workout.
There was also a hole in the wall, but guessing that it came from other guests slamming the door open as you can see that the hole was situated at the same height of the doorknob is. Did report to staff, but guess they waited until we check out to go fix it.

Did not make use of the pool or the Jacuzzi, however my travelbuddy did and said it was nice!
We had a positive stay at the Caribbean Palm Village and the hotel staff were down to earth friendly.

As the hotel is not situated no where near a beach they do provided free schedule service to a few beach spots. So that is a nice gesture for guests. The hotel is located around many eating establishments in walking distance or short drive. There is a mini supermarket in walking distance and bakery where you can buy fresh breads and hot bread (called pan caliente yum) and some delicious pastries. It was a short 5 min drive to the bakery.
We had a room at the poolside so not sure if the rooms facing the busy road is also quiet.

Will I stay here again, sure. But will start my vacation here and end it at a beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank advensyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not a good idea to go to Aruba unless you plan to pay fees up the yang. This was a time share exchange for us. Mid week we get a bill for $125 plus dollars with more yet to be added. We have been to Antiqua with no extra charges. Aruba wants electric money more than you use in a month in the US and $10.28 per night room charge. Plus they want a government tax called an Evironmental Levy OW (not listed as environmental) of $15. From 7/5/14 to 7/9/14 we already have a bill of $125.90 and they will be adding who knows what more on to the bill. They see US citizens as a bank account they can withdraw from eternally and never deposit money. It was explained this $10.28 fee was not for house keeping. They just want more money....... They are always laughing and talking in a language we do not know possibly making fun of us who knows. Their fees are subject to change so watch out you could pay twice as much or more than we have to. They will say we knew these charges up from but or exchange company never mentioned the nightly fee and electric charge and they consealed the charges by folding the paper and having you sign above the list of charges. Word to the wise...if it is possibly slightly out of your price range to come to Aruba don't come as their fees for everything either magically appears or the prices are higher than the internet says they are. I feel myself wanting to stay in the US and support my own country's citizens by giving them wages.
As for the hotel quality...it was somewhat clean but some things are broken down and in needs of repair or replacement. We had two backed up showers and the maintenence wanted us to wait until the next morning to take a shower. We also had two radios brought to the room that worked as poorly as the the first. Burners did not work on the stove and the icemaker wouldn't start working. The restroom near the pools was dirty. Drawers stuck on the dressers. The sofa had dirt marks on the arms that were blackish. The dinner table had old dirt on the underside of the glass where you can't clean unless you take the gkass off. How the heck do you get dirt there???? The chairs are very faded and old. The housekeeping does keep most of the room clean but they want come in and mop everyday. Dont walk around in the room barefoot though. I can't believe for all the mopping my feet were still extremely soiled given how much they mop. I should have looked at the water to see how clean it was to start. NOT A HONEYMOON PLACE FOR US.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a room that doesn't face the pool. We looked at the road and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Kathyzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice resort, Sadia and staff was very accomodating and saw that our stay was comfortable. Walked to Cunucu house for local Arabian food, Barneys was also good, and walked around at the high rise area for dinner, Aruba Arubia was a nice drink, and entertainment at the Sopranos bar. The best part was the tour of the island with ABC tours--Joel and Jella was the best tour guides, and made the tour a day of fun & excitement. Also had a really enjoyable tour on the catamaran with Pelican tours. Those guys really cared and worked hard. Will go back and stay at the CPVR.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My honey and I just returned from the romantic vacation of a lifetime. I'm so glad we chose to stay at Caribbean Palm Village. Everyone was so nice and helpful from the moment we arrived. We stayed in a 1-br villa that overlooked the pool. It was spotless. Both pools were beautiful. The resort is very quiet and safe. The bed was a bit firm, but was still fine. The kitchen had all necessary amenities. We also used the barbecue grill they have on site and it was great. There's a restaurant, Sweet Peppers, at the resort. The all you can eat rib special on Sunday nights was great. The karaoke on Wednesday night was a big disappointment. They tried to make it lively, but the song selection was so antiquated it was pathetic. We had fun anyway. They offer free shuttle service to the beach. Be sure to stop by to see the activities director, Farley, for information on tours. He saved us lots of money. I look forward to returning. A+

Room Tip: Request a room that is facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallMeDoc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice overall place to stay. People at resort were very friendly and helpful. See Farley in activities for all your fun- he was wonderful and truly made our stay smooth and easy. Room was well equipped but not 5 star. Only issue was that resort was not on or near beach. Resort did offer shuttle services daily to beach. If you want to shop or eat in resort area in evening it requires taxi service which was reasonably priced. Not crowded or noisy. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
444 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing