We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good off beach resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good off beach resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent one week at Caribbean Palm Village resort in March and found it very pleasant and well maintained. The employees were very polite and helpful. Housekeeping was good. While not located on the beach area there is a shuttle service to the beach. The two pools and whirlpools are in very good condition. Security of the property is evident. The accommodations are spacious and in good condition but rather barren of decorative appointments such as pictures on the walls and plants. It felt a bit sterile for a Caribbean resort. The exercise center is excellent for a resort of this size. There is a restaurant on the premises which was good except the drinks were overpriced if not purchased during a happy hour period. Unless you must have a beachfront resort, Caribbean Palm Village is a good selection. (Note: If you go to Aruba you must be at the airport at least 2 ½ hours ahead of time before your flight due to Aruba and US immigration, customs and security).

Room Tip: Rooms which have a pool view are the best in any of the buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    202
    77
    36
    19
See reviews for
145
178
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you like a nice place to spend your vacation than this is the place. It is not to big,so it is not on the beach don't let that hold you back. There is a shuttle to the beach every day. The staff is very good and they will always help you out with any problem which may come up. The weather is great in Aruba.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scheister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Pros:
Clean, large rooms.
Clean grounds.
Two well maintained pools.
Friendly, responsive staff.
Elevators.
Shuttle to beaches.
Lower rates than those on the beach.

Cons:
Somewhat worn furniture. The dresser in our room had drawers that wouldn't open.
About a mile from the beach.
Hot water was sporadic. Depending on time of day, there was no hot water, only lukewarm.
Creative use of the word "Garden view" in describing the room.

Overall, the pros outweigh the cons, and a good experience due to the perfect weather and the resort's overall amenities and staff. The pools were kept clean, and security was ever present, but not "in your face".

Sweet Pepper's Restaurant was good, and they had 4 happy hours daily, along with almost daily specials.

Room Tip: Try to get a Pool View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveryDaysASaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon las week. As soon as we got off the airplane, we fell in love with the island and CPV was the icing on the cake! After reading previous reviews, we requested a pool front room and boy are we glad we did!

There were a lot of activities such as the karaoke dance party, St Patty's day celebration, T Shirt design contest and bingo. This resort is not beach front but the 10 minute free shuttle that was provided was very convenient. We visited Moomba beach and loved it.

The Sweet Peppers Bar and Restaurant on premises is really good. The mojitos are excellent!

This was an overall good trip and I can't wait to go back

Room Tip: request a pool front room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianaR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our first visit to Aruba was in 1986!! We fell in love with the island! After a few visits we decided to purchase timeshare at Caribbean Palm Village Resort in 1991 along with 2 other couples.. The rest is history as we have been coming every year since. We own 5 weeks and its our winter get-a-way every year. We have made so many wonderful friends. There has been so many POSITIVE changes at the resort during the past 3 years. It is very obvious since the "new board" has provided a new outlook and positive direction for our owners and visitors. They have updated many aspects of the resort and it is making it a better value for owners and guest every year. Caribbean Palm Village is a must stay for relaxation and a good time on the island!! Caribbean Palm Village Resort really is a diamond in the gem in Aruba!!

Room Tip: To see the sun rise every morning request 3rd floor Building A. Beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arubagrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Caribbean Palm Village has many things to offer those who want to stay away from the crowded High Rise District. I loved the fact that you were only minutes from a beach when you wanted to go there. The Resort so has many things to offer. The activities each day, the great pools, the ability to call a taxi for us considering we seem to have problems with that! One of the best things they offer is the Great Sweet Peppers Restaurant. The food and atmosphere is terrific. My husband would have been continent to just stay there and never leave to see the Island. It has more older people staying there but everyone is so very friendly and a joy to get to know. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I loved our ground floor facing the pool. There was noise from upstairs and down the hall but that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriJones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been coming here as owners for 23 yrs. We love it here. Much more relaxing than the crowded hotel beaches, but we also have activities going on all day long if you want to participate. They also supply a van ride to three different beaches daily if you do not have a rental car.
The place is kept clean inside and out. The units are large and comfortable and everyone is friendly and willing to help with whatever you might need. Two salt water pools to enjoy, plus a gym and spa onsite. The restaurant is open all day and into the night.
We had friends come down for one week and they fell in love with place. They bought multiple weeks to share with family and friends. This is deeded property, so you own it for life and can pass it along to you children. It's hard to find a better piece of paradise than here at CPVR.

Room Tip: As most places, the best rooms are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryWestport_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing