We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff of regular employees are great managnment sucks.. The room telephone didnt work for two days and then the manager was dismissive and said the phone comapny doesnt work on week ends , Really what about during the week before I came.. Secondly, the televeison went out for 22 hours and the maintenance man Frank stated the televison will be on by 3;30 pm . I called at 3;50 pm no televison went out and came back and then no televison , Oh well screw the guest.. I was relocated to another room but why do a person have to travel so far to get some bad service, can anyone answer me that. I have travel the world and there is no worst service then Phoenix Divi Resort CVR both screwed up establishments... Stay away people save your self the headache.....

Room Tip: dont go there pick another resort before you go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KOOLGUY60647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 576 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The wife and I have been coming here for five years and love it. The will accomodate you in any way possible. The 1 bedrooms have two private baths with one in the main bedroom. The kitchenettes allow you to cook and save on eating out. First floor rooms are good if you don't like climbing stairs. Garden view is boring with no wi-fi, but quiet. Two TV's good if you have people with varied taste in viewing.
Transportation to downtown, low & high-rise hotels is suspect even with printed bus schedule. Seems that this part of the island does not get the same electric buses that the main thoroughfare where the bulk of tourists and island residents reside get. Thus the route is staffed irregularly by school buses and small vans which service the Noord section where the CPVR is located.
Recommend that you rent a car if you are going to stay here otherwise use cabs for the longer trips and walk to the short ones.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side rooms if you want wi-fi; if you want quiet, and are not worried about the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samjabroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my third visit to CPVR with friends who are timeshare owners. They have definitely been making upgrades to the property and it is well maintained. It's about a mile from Eagle Beach, an easy walk or they have a shuttle that runs twice a day. They also have a reciprocal arrangement with Moomba Beach so you can get chairs at a waterfront resort too.

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit, which had 2 king beds plus 3 full sized pullout couch beds. There was a full kitchen along with a smaller kitchenette, both stocked with dishes and cooking necessities. It's great to visit a grocery store and then make your own breakfast and lunch while saving your money to eat out for dinner. There were also 2 bathrooms in the unit. Towels were changed daily and the trash was emptied, along with the beds being made up, and then the condo was fully cleaned on Wednesday.

There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs in CPV, both of which are very clean. They have 3 happy hours with 2-for-1 drinks, plus a full bar open all day. You can also get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks at the on-site restaurant. The resort runs a number of activities during the week, everything from a Sunday welcome breakfast with tour promoters offering discounts to pool volleyball to poolside bingo. There are also 2 grills if you want to cook and eat outdoors.

All the staff is very friendly and helpful, definitely wanting to make the guest experience the best it can be. While it may not be the newest or most glamorous resort on the island, Caribbean Palm Village is a great place to spend the week!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the best view and are worth the extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLS729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My boyfriend and i spent a wonderful week at this hotel. We had the time of our lives! The room was so beautiful! it had a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. The staff was very attentive and friendly. They have two pools and an amazing restaurant in the hotel. The location of the hotel is also perfect because you have the bus station just around the corner, there is a supermarket across the street, right in front of a department store, and it is 15 minutes walking distance from the beach. It was just perfect, i loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexyleidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good friends of ours bought a time share at CPVR and offered us their bonus week so my wife and I decided to use it for our 25 year anniversary. That was the best decision we could have made. Thank you Doug & Amy...

The surrounding area I thought was a little depressed but the resort and beaches were awesome. The first few days we stayed pretty much at the resort and were very content, after that we started venturing out to the high rises, restaurants and beaches. Eagle Beach was the cleanest and most beautiful beach I have seen and experienced. The restaurants have the best food and everyone of them have to do better then the next to keep people coming back or the word of mouth wouldn't spread.

There is plenty to do in Aruba and I don't think you can do it all in one week. Bring your wallet because it is not a cheap date but then again I don't think anyone would go to Aruba for a cheap date.

Getting back to CPVR. The whole staff from the front office to housekeeping and my personal favorite is Sweet Peppers which has the poolside bar and of course very good food. Debbie, Nahire, Iris, Catalina, Diana and Alex your awesome. And then there is Jose, he kept us coming back for happy hour which there are three happy hours each day and we tried to take advantage as many as we could.

Thank you all for the most relaxing week ever...

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are well worth the little extra and also if your not 100% satisfied with your room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our 3rd time in Aruba and our 1st at CPVR and we bought into the ownership program. Much of what was previously said in other reviews is true for mine as well. It is exactly what we expected so there was no actual disappointment. Yes the mattress was hard and yes there was a little musty smell in our room which was there but not really strong. We knew this coming in and were ok with it. You got used to the bed and the scented candles we bought from home took care of the smell, as did the air conditioning unit that kept our room on the chilly side of comfortable. Two bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen with near new appliances BBQ grills on site, two pools and hot tubs and 10 minutes from the high rises and beaches. Nice to be close to all that but far enough away to not be trampled at the same time. For what you would pay for cab fare, pay a little more and rent a car for a week, it is good when you want to go off-site. The management team that is in place seems to be taking CPVR in a very positive direction and will continue to do so. The downside for us is the 2nd week of October is school vacation week and several days the pool are was inundated with dozens of active and often times unsupervised young children, but this is not the fault of the property. Overall CPVR is an outstanding value and an excellent place to stay in Aruba if not being right on the ocean is not an issue for you, and I would like to give a nice nod to Jennifer at the front desk, she is charming, friendly, and makes you feel like you are being welcomed in to your second home.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to Aruba 7 times. We usually stay at LaCabana, at Eagle Beach. This year, we went to Aruba for 2 weeks. The first week, we were at LaCabana (a very, very nice place in its own right). The second week, we moved to Noord to the Caribbean Palm Village. We had never been there before, but we WILL go there again. It was beautiful!!!! Large spacious 1-bedroom suite was immaculately clean. They have 2 beautiful pools. The resort is nestled out of the way in Noord. We loved it because it was s-o-o-o peaceful and quiet. I was concerned that it is a little over a mile from the beach, but we had a car. The resort has 3 "designated" beaches-- 2 by the Holiday Inn at Palm Beach, and a third at Eagle Beach in front of Paradise Villas. The Eagle beach location has since become our new favorite beach in Aruba.

We are talking about spending 2 weeks next year at Caribbean Palms. The staff was so friendly and hospitable that we really felt at home. If you want to be able to walk to the beach from your room, you might not like it. But I rent a car every time we go to Aruba, so it was not a big deal for us. The resort has a shuttle van to take guests to the beach-- leaves twice daily. We did not use it, since we had a car.

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet, the immaculate cleanness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely a jewel hidden in Noord!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view have a nicer view-- our room was not facing the pool. It looked out on the Riu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
899 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
875 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range: $111 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing