We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in Aruba”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my third visit to CPVR with friends who are timeshare owners. They have definitely been making upgrades to the property and it is well maintained. It's about a mile from Eagle Beach, an easy walk or they have a shuttle that runs twice a day. They also have a reciprocal arrangement with Moomba Beach so you can get chairs at a waterfront resort too.

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit, which had 2 king beds plus 3 full sized pullout couch beds. There was a full kitchen along with a smaller kitchenette, both stocked with dishes and cooking necessities. It's great to visit a grocery store and then make your own breakfast and lunch while saving your money to eat out for dinner. There were also 2 bathrooms in the unit. Towels were changed daily and the trash was emptied, along with the beds being made up, and then the condo was fully cleaned on Wednesday.

There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs in CPV, both of which are very clean. They have 3 happy hours with 2-for-1 drinks, plus a full bar open all day. You can also get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks at the on-site restaurant. The resort runs a number of activities during the week, everything from a Sunday welcome breakfast with tour promoters offering discounts to pool volleyball to poolside bingo. There are also 2 grills if you want to cook and eat outdoors.

All the staff is very friendly and helpful, definitely wanting to make the guest experience the best it can be. While it may not be the newest or most glamorous resort on the island, Caribbean Palm Village is a great place to spend the week!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the best view and are worth the extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLS729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    229
    88
    38
    20
See reviews for
169
201
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My boyfriend and i spent a wonderful week at this hotel. We had the time of our lives! The room was so beautiful! it had a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. The staff was very attentive and friendly. They have two pools and an amazing restaurant in the hotel. The location of the hotel is also perfect because you have the bus station just around the corner, there is a supermarket across the street, right in front of a department store, and it is 15 minutes walking distance from the beach. It was just perfect, i loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexyleidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good friends of ours bought a time share at CPVR and offered us their bonus week so my wife and I decided to use it for our 25 year anniversary. That was the best decision we could have made. Thank you Doug & Amy...

The surrounding area I thought was a little depressed but the resort and beaches were awesome. The first few days we stayed pretty much at the resort and were very content, after that we started venturing out to the high rises, restaurants and beaches. Eagle Beach was the cleanest and most beautiful beach I have seen and experienced. The restaurants have the best food and everyone of them have to do better then the next to keep people coming back or the word of mouth wouldn't spread.

There is plenty to do in Aruba and I don't think you can do it all in one week. Bring your wallet because it is not a cheap date but then again I don't think anyone would go to Aruba for a cheap date.

Getting back to CPVR. The whole staff from the front office to housekeeping and my personal favorite is Sweet Peppers which has the poolside bar and of course very good food. Debbie, Nahire, Iris, Catalina, Diana and Alex your awesome. And then there is Jose, he kept us coming back for happy hour which there are three happy hours each day and we tried to take advantage as many as we could.

Thank you all for the most relaxing week ever...

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are well worth the little extra and also if your not 100% satisfied with your room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our 3rd time in Aruba and our 1st at CPVR and we bought into the ownership program. Much of what was previously said in other reviews is true for mine as well. It is exactly what we expected so there was no actual disappointment. Yes the mattress was hard and yes there was a little musty smell in our room which was there but not really strong. We knew this coming in and were ok with it. You got used to the bed and the scented candles we bought from home took care of the smell, as did the air conditioning unit that kept our room on the chilly side of comfortable. Two bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen with near new appliances BBQ grills on site, two pools and hot tubs and 10 minutes from the high rises and beaches. Nice to be close to all that but far enough away to not be trampled at the same time. For what you would pay for cab fare, pay a little more and rent a car for a week, it is good when you want to go off-site. The management team that is in place seems to be taking CPVR in a very positive direction and will continue to do so. The downside for us is the 2nd week of October is school vacation week and several days the pool are was inundated with dozens of active and often times unsupervised young children, but this is not the fault of the property. Overall CPVR is an outstanding value and an excellent place to stay in Aruba if not being right on the ocean is not an issue for you, and I would like to give a nice nod to Jennifer at the front desk, she is charming, friendly, and makes you feel like you are being welcomed in to your second home.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to Aruba 7 times. We usually stay at LaCabana, at Eagle Beach. This year, we went to Aruba for 2 weeks. The first week, we were at LaCabana (a very, very nice place in its own right). The second week, we moved to Noord to the Caribbean Palm Village. We had never been there before, but we WILL go there again. It was beautiful!!!! Large spacious 1-bedroom suite was immaculately clean. They have 2 beautiful pools. The resort is nestled out of the way in Noord. We loved it because it was s-o-o-o peaceful and quiet. I was concerned that it is a little over a mile from the beach, but we had a car. The resort has 3 "designated" beaches-- 2 by the Holiday Inn at Palm Beach, and a third at Eagle Beach in front of Paradise Villas. The Eagle beach location has since become our new favorite beach in Aruba.

We are talking about spending 2 weeks next year at Caribbean Palms. The staff was so friendly and hospitable that we really felt at home. If you want to be able to walk to the beach from your room, you might not like it. But I rent a car every time we go to Aruba, so it was not a big deal for us. The resort has a shuttle van to take guests to the beach-- leaves twice daily. We did not use it, since we had a car.

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet, the immaculate cleanness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely a jewel hidden in Noord!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view have a nicer view-- our room was not facing the pool. It looked out on the Riu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom unit. Housekeeping was super, maintenance (needed a new microwave) was excellent. Clean, safe and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the onsite bar is a lot of fun.

Room Tip: This is a quite resort, nestled away from the beaches. The rooms are all good. If you need good wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Coming to Aruba now 11 years last 6 years twice a year with our friends both trips. We own at the high rises and decide to purchase aka off season in Aruba. Trying different places in the past 6 years not to mentioning them by name we decide to purchase at Caribbean Palm Village (CPV). Why several reasons the property is will maintained they have refurbish not yet completed the entire property. Two bedrooms/two baths unit lock out new kitchens Two, new bathrooms eliminated the tub walk in showers. There will be new furnishing in the entire place two queen beds in each bedroom. I highly recommend CPV it is not on the beach BUT shuttle or rent a car CPV has access to the beach. Go to relax, meant new friends and enjoy your stay in Aruba. I am not a sales person for CPV just a timeshare owner who ❤ Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArubaSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,278 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing