We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great week at CPVR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Whitemarsh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great week at CPVR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at CPVR the week of November 3rd 2012. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Rented a car and explored the island in the afternoons. Stopped by the Aruba Aloe factory. Did beaches in morning, recommend Eagle Beach! Ate out only 3 times, cooked in mostly.

Did my homework before going so there were not any real surprises Knew about the taxes and some additional fees. Went off season so it wasn't crowded, very few kids, had the pools to ourselves after 8 PM. Liked the daily maid service. Had the events coordinator make my dinner reservations. Liked the on-site evening activities - happy hour, local vendors, music and games. Liked the Wednesday night dinner and Carnival show.

Grounds were well kept, the beach shuttle was on Aruban time mostly - 15 minutes late. Staff friendly and courteous. My wife went to the Spa and loved it - ask for Romi. On-site restaurant was reasonable and food above average (for the island).

Left the safe open one day with my credit card and money in it by accident. The maid noticed and called security who locked the safe. Left a note to call front desk when we returned. They came down, opened the safe and had me check to make sure nothing was missing - and to my relief everything was right where I left it. I was very grateful for the honesty of the employees at CPVR!

A little off the beaten trail but only 5 minutes to beach, main strip, mall, casinos and most restaurants by car. It was nice to come back to a quite retreat after a busy day out!

I would definitely come back here again to stay!!!!!!!!

Gerry & Beth
Conshohocken, PA

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry_2012_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    207
    78
    36
    19
See reviews for
148
181
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have been staying at CPV since I was a baby. Every year I return with my family, so to me, this is home. I am accustomed to everything here as it has not changed much in 25 years. This year was a great surprise. They have started renovations on the rooms, and they look fabulous. There are two pools and two hot tubs. A great restaurant on the property and friendly staff. We have met so many great people here, both from the island and visitors. I have to say that without the new renovations the hotel was just so-so, and I started to feel like there were better places to stay. CPV is not on the beach but they do offer a shuttle back and forth twice a day if you do not want to stay at the pool. There are activities planned if you do decide to spend the day at the pool. The restaurant has good food and the best staff around! If you like to walk, it's not far from grocery stores, restaurants, and the beach. If you don't like to walk and do not rent a car, a taxi ride to the high rise hotels and shopping plazas is only about $8. And not more than $20 to downtown Oranjestad. This is a great place to stay if you plan on staying for more than a few days. My family and I usually stay for three weeks, and the in-room kitchen and spacious rooms offers us a relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: You can rent a double or single. The rooms vary based on prices but they have a variety of choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stasiacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was ok but, it didn't make me feel like I was in Aruba. It could have been anywhere with a few palm trees on the grounds. The location in Noord is not really close to anything not, the beaches or downtown. There are not many places to walk to so if you are staying there it's probably best to have a car. The food from the restaurant was average at best and a little pricey for what you get. I had a 1 bedroom with kitchenette which was perfectly adequate although I was in a building where they were doing construction on my floor and on the pool in front of that building. Most rooms have no internet service except those facing the pool. I was facing the pool being repaired but, the internet was patchy at best. I was on there for a few nights as I people coming in and I moved hotels. Of the 3 places that I stayed during my trip to Aruba, CPV was my least favorite... MVC was a great boutique hotel with the beach across the road and affordable and the Renaissance in downtown was an ideal location in the heart of Oranjested. Staying at CPV, was ok but, I won't likely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask if your building/area has construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libragyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Clean rooms, close to amenities, excellent staff. Two beautiful pools for relaxing. Fully fitted kitchens so making your meals is easy. Plenty of grocery stores within walking distance. Beaches are about a kilometer walk. Only one restaurant on site - prices are reasonable when compared to the rest of the island. It is not an inclusive resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were booked for two weeks at this hotel and were really looking forward to it after reading reviews and checking it out on the web. BUT what a horrible experience we had. First of all, the website stated all buildings have elevators and we were told they do not. It was a requirement because of knee surgery. Secondly, the website states all rooms have 2 baths - WRONG. Finally, we were moved to a 2 bath after being told they did not have any. And, last but not least, sofa beds cannot be slept on in this hotel as stated by an employee because they were not safe. The one in our room was broken! Where were we to sleep????? To top it all off, the manager tells his employees NOT to call him for any reason on the weekend!!!!!!!
Thank goodness for the excellent staff at the check in - they were extremely gracious and allowed us to use their phone to call Intervale, our exchange contact.
NEVER AGAIN and I will be sure to let everyone I know who is going to Aruba NOT to book at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacgac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If your are looking for a nice safe quite place this is it. Mostly older people, very friendly, resort is clean and the staff are very helpful. Avoid the restaurant very overpriced. The bar you have to watch as they don't keep track of the drinks very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffany p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a resort to go to if your expectations aren't very high. It is extremely noisy and full of kids at all hours. The pool is open late and the kids are in it until closing. Sitting out on your balcony is not a quiet, relaxing experience.
The rooms are very nice space wise but there was no water pressure every morning. I mean a trickle coming out of the faucets and our last morning simply no water coming out at all from any water source. We had to take showers in the evening; seriously people, how can you rent out a facility with this sort of problem?
The pools seem to be cleaned every morning with a filter machine but they are never clear and you just don't feel good swimming in them.
The fitness center is adequate and I'm glad it was there. I really didn't want to run on the roads surrounding the complex.
As for the beach shuttle, if you have any aspirations of getting there quickly, take a cab. It is first come first served and you may be the second or third shuttle, and we are talking an hour or longer wait.
The restaurant is okay at best, the servers are nice if you make yourself known to them and you certainly won't get intoxicated on their beverages.
Really, overall, a disappointment.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are a bit quieter than lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing