We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CPVR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
St Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CPVR”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Clean rooms, close to amenities, excellent staff. Two beautiful pools for relaxing. Fully fitted kitchens so making your meals is easy. Plenty of grocery stores within walking distance. Beaches are about a kilometer walk. Only one restaurant on site - prices are reasonable when compared to the rest of the island. It is not an inclusive resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    230
    88
    38
    20
See reviews for
170
201
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were booked for two weeks at this hotel and were really looking forward to it after reading reviews and checking it out on the web. BUT what a horrible experience we had. First of all, the website stated all buildings have elevators and we were told they do not. It was a requirement because of knee surgery. Secondly, the website states all rooms have 2 baths - WRONG. Finally, we were moved to a 2 bath after being told they did not have any. And, last but not least, sofa beds cannot be slept on in this hotel as stated by an employee because they were not safe. The one in our room was broken! Where were we to sleep????? To top it all off, the manager tells his employees NOT to call him for any reason on the weekend!!!!!!!
Thank goodness for the excellent staff at the check in - they were extremely gracious and allowed us to use their phone to call Intervale, our exchange contact.
NEVER AGAIN and I will be sure to let everyone I know who is going to Aruba NOT to book at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacgac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If your are looking for a nice safe quite place this is it. Mostly older people, very friendly, resort is clean and the staff are very helpful. Avoid the restaurant very overpriced. The bar you have to watch as they don't keep track of the drinks very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffany p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a resort to go to if your expectations aren't very high. It is extremely noisy and full of kids at all hours. The pool is open late and the kids are in it until closing. Sitting out on your balcony is not a quiet, relaxing experience.
The rooms are very nice space wise but there was no water pressure every morning. I mean a trickle coming out of the faucets and our last morning simply no water coming out at all from any water source. We had to take showers in the evening; seriously people, how can you rent out a facility with this sort of problem?
The pools seem to be cleaned every morning with a filter machine but they are never clear and you just don't feel good swimming in them.
The fitness center is adequate and I'm glad it was there. I really didn't want to run on the roads surrounding the complex.
As for the beach shuttle, if you have any aspirations of getting there quickly, take a cab. It is first come first served and you may be the second or third shuttle, and we are talking an hour or longer wait.
The restaurant is okay at best, the servers are nice if you make yourself known to them and you certainly won't get intoxicated on their beverages.
Really, overall, a disappointment.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are a bit quieter than lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed at this resort three times since 2006. It's a great resort that is in the high rise area without high rise prices. Also, it's a smaller resort, so there aren't too many people and kids running around, so it tends to be a bit more quiet. I have also noticed consistent improvements to the grounds and I have been told starting this year in September, there will be complete renovations of the guest rooms. I look forward to seeing those changes.

Room Tip: I prefer the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this resort for the first time and the first few days was alright but someone waited til the next to the last day and stole my ring and souvenir out of my room. I went to management and they sort of blew me off and stated that they would look into it then when i went to check again they said that the maids did not see any ring. Now did they really think that a maid would stand up and say I did it. I had other valuables out like camera and laptop they were not disturbed but i specifically left my ring and some souvenir items on my nightstand and it was gone when i came back from my excursion. The furniture was definitely uncomfortable. This place is out of the way the place to be was downtown!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at the Caribbean Palm Village. The building/grounds looked beautiful. The outside of the property is very well maintained. They also had lots of security guards; twenty-four hours per day.
I checked in, pre-paid, and was given a bill for an additional $133. I asked why and was told there was a $10 per day tax plus $60 for government taxes.
Then I went to my room where the door was open and other people's things were in it. The maid came in and was shocked to see me, she was still cleaning and trying to pack up the things that the previous guest had left.
The room was very spacious but the bathroom had many many cracks in the shower tiles and all around the tub. I tried to used the washer and dryer on the property and was told it would cost .25c, even thought the amount on the machine said .50c. That was not the case. I had to buy a token from the front desk for $2 per use. Then the token wouldn't work. The resort had a shuttle but it only ran two round trips per day to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
837 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,280 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Property: Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing