We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Noord
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
119
32
20
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
32
20
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf pro shop hole golf course bedroom villa lighthouse terrace tapas menu private pool and hot tub three bedroom fitness center north side air conditioning arashi beach washer dryer minute drive one happy island rental car spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the pool, spa and bar. The food was really good, the pool was refreshing and clean and the spa was relaxing. I would recommend the spa. The ladies are excellent at what they do. Alice at the bar was superb!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you choosing Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf and for writing this great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Spa and the 19th Hole Bar. You mentioned; Alice, we will make sure to pass along your great comment. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward in welcoming you back to the property.

Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Went to Tierra del Sol spa as a birthday present. I was really friendly greeted by the manager Orly. She made me feel at home. The massages where amazing, the sceenery is breathtaking and all the staff is smiling and helpful. Could not have a better day. Want to pamper yourself? this is the place to be! Orly and team, thank you for an unforgettable day!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank denisevanhoutum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Spa at Tierra del Sol. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic experience at The Spa. Your kind words are much appreciated by all of us and we will surely share your great review to Orly and the Spa team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

The woman at the reception was really nice as the manager.
But "the massage Therapist " is a waste of money , a waste of time.
These ladies needs training, the is no technique at ALL . they hurt my legs and my back! Zero knowledge on what they do... it's a real big shame for that kind of resort .. I'm a therapist, I know when someone is trying and when someone does not care. The energy is so bad in the wellness, the peaceful area is very small and not really good to stay ... They should have some training! Good training..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tinkerbell1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you did not had the best experience at The Spa at Tierra del Sol. Your feedback has been shared with the Spa team in order to keep improving and to provide that quality service that our guests expects. We hope you will return again to feel a flawless and relaxing time, improved from your most recent.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We could not have chosen a better venue for our special day. Emilio and his team, including Jerry and Alice, went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure that everything ran smoothly. The staff was very attentive, the overall service was exceptional, and the food was delicious. The venue is also absolutely beautiful with incredible views. We are so happy with our experience at Tierra del Sol and HIGHLY RECOMMEND choosing them as a venue for any event.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Service
Thank oczupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Mrs. Czupta,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for sharing the beautiful pictures with us. We are happy to hear that everything ran smoothly; the service, the delicious food and the attentive staff.

You mentioned Emilio, Jerry and Alice, we will make sure to pass along your great comments to them and the staff!
The team takes pride in giving outstanding service and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We look forward in welcoming you back to the property!

Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

I can’t express enough the exceptional service we received from Emilio and his team at Tierra Del Sol. We had our intimate wedding on 10/1/2019. It went so easy, beautiful, VERY ORGANIZED, stress free...and every guest complemented on the grounds, service, and organization of the event! I would highly recommend having an event or party here! And for the cost, the service and “yes” attitude exceeded my expectations! Orly from the spa was exceptional as well! Thank you Tierra Del Sol for making our special day EXCEPTIONAL! Hope to see y’all back in December for Christmas/New Years!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Hi Noel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for choosing Tierra del Sol as your wedding venue and for placing your trust in our team. We are happy to hear that it was stress free, that every guest complemented the grounds, the great service and that everything was well organized.

You mentioned Emilio and Orly, we will make sure to pass along your great comments to them and the staff and we look forward in welcoming you back in December!

Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews