We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner”

Oak Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Noord
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic Dinner at Oak Restaurant & Bar. We had an 8pm reservation and was seated immediately. There is an outside area and an indoor area. It was raining when we arrived and was seated in doors at a very nice table for 2 right by the bar. Our waiter Josua was great. Very attentive! Since we were sitting by the bar the bartender took our drink order which was great. We ordered the mushroom parmagiana as an appetizer. It was delicious. Then we had steak with peppercorn sauce with grilled veggies and potatoes. So unbelievable. The filet mignon was fantastic. My husband had the steak and grilled shrimp which was also delicious. This is a definite must visit for dinner restaurant. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 2motherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for our last night in Aruba and we weren’t disappointed- fun place and the food was amazing - our waiter was very attentive and the owner made an extra effort to make sure we were enjoying our night. Would highly recommend dinner here - need to make reservations,

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ksalvucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit to this restaurant and both times we had an excellent experience. The food and service is great. We highly recommend that you visit the Oak restaurant !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gian_ivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an 8:30 reservation, our table was not ready had to wait 35 minutes. The waiter came over to take a drink order and give us the menus. The table was small and cluttered , the butter plate was put on top of the bread basket because there was no room on the table. The atmosphere was nice although it was very loud , some people are not considerate of others. and that’s not the owners fault , totally out of his control. Service was very good although 2 guests asked for their steaks to be cooked as a hard medium which I felt the waiter did not understand what that meant. I had the NY strip medium rare but it was very tough and I could not eat it. Ricardo apologized and took it off our bill which was appreciated. The appetizers were delicious and the tenderloin of beef was very tender. The presentation of the food was very impressive. The portions were very satisfying. The food was very good and I understand you sometimes you just get a bad steak, so I will definitely go to the restaurant again before I judge it. Everyone else enjoyed their dinners. I wish Ricardo much success in his new restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Arubasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heard from both friends and strangers that we had to try Oak. We did. It was everything that everyone said it would be. Nice ambiance, inside and outside dining, nice service, nice wine list, and- excellent food! Will definitely go back!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drdavidg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Oak Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing