We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very spacious and conveniently located beach...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eugene C
2 reviews
“A very spacious and conveniently located beach villa.”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location behind the high rise resorts. Lots of room for a family of six. Some of the appliances and cabinets need updating which we were told should be taking place soon.
Marco was an excellent agent.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay E
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at Villa Grande and enjoyed the stay. Close to shopping and west-side beaches, plenty of room and pleasant environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2waxman
League City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to paradise, far from anxiety”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice surprise to our family. There was plenty of room for everyone. We found the pool to be a perfect environment and size. The HUGE patio with gorgeous breeze made it very easy to forget not having 1st level A/C. We never wanted to spend time inside!! Safe walking distance to casinos, beaches, and PLENTY of food. The Super Food market is a 5 minute drive as well.

Fantastic location for short or long walks. Very little traffic and crowds.
Not to mention...it's Aruba!
How could this have NOT been One Happy Vacation?!

Thank you Marco for a wonderful vacation. Hope to be back sooner than later.
Bon Bini and Mashi Danki!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
2 reviews
“We had a very pleasant week at Villa Grande.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa had a great location, a nice dipping pool, and lots of space . The furniture and fixtures were a little different from what we were expecting. We thought we would have one king bed and two queen beds. Instead we had two king beds, and two twin beds. There was also a half bath downstairs that was not mentioned, but was much appreciated. IF you are looking for a nice comfortable place to stay that is not fancy but very homey, then this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Augusta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house for a family !”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located directly across from the Marriott Surf Club -- this place is the perfect size and location for a family vacation.

The bedrooms are located upstairs and the entire second floor is air conditioned. Downstairs is huge ! will all the amenities - big flat screen TV with cable and a great stereo system to plug your phone into - makes for a relaxing atmosphere. No air conditioning downstairs -- but with the Aruba breeze and the doors and windows open, we never felt uncomfortable. LOVED the back covered patio and dipping pool. Our booking agent "Marco" was friendly and absolutely responsive and on time service made for a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekc8946
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

WE stayed at Villa Grande from January 25 to Feb, 2017. The house is located right next to a marsh....so, expect lots of mosquitoes. Bring plenty of bug spray. Also, to go to the beach, you cant take that shortcut since the marsh is there. It will dry out at one point but it wasn't during our stay. Not a problem, exercise is good, walk to the beach.

Rooms were nice. The property manager Marco was extremely nice as well ( Hope you recuperated from your Mountain Bike accident :)) . during our checkout, Marco said that some upgrade will be added to the property which will be beneficial-i.e, screen doors, etc.

I could go on and on.All positive. However, If your having health issues( climbing stairs, walking to the beach,etc.) you might want to look somewhere else. We were 2 families, 4 adults and 3 kids and we had plenty of room.

We loved the place. Not the mosquitoes!! :)

Enjoy and if you have questions, feel free to contact me!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Dear Kevin,

Thank you the compliment about the villa, and again sorry for the mosquitoes. As we had indicated, Aruba had a lot of rain that period, much more than other years. That’s why the mosquitoes and that the shortcut to the hotels was not possible. We immediately met your opinion. Directly after your stay we installed screens for all windows and doors. Hope to meet you and your family a next time at Villa Grande Aruba.
I'm fully recovered from my mountain bike crash and bicycle again.

Sunny regards,
Marco Roelofs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing