We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite go to place.”
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite go to place.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wacky Wahoo does do things well!!! Very well! Always consistent...the chef is always in the kitchen. I would pit the service against any 4 star restaurant anywhere!!! They always know my order!!!

The black bean soup is awesome and the fish always just a few hours out of the water!!!

The new addition to the place makes for a bit more moving around room. Good choice on their part.

We highly recommend the barracuda when available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,407
    349
    104
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food and value for the quality on Aruba”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We asked our hotel about dinner one evening. He at first was directing us toward the better known restaurants on the island. When I then said no, a local type place he smiled and pulled the Wacky Wahoo menu out from below his desk. He said that this was a local favorite and had the best seafood you could find anywhere. HE WAS CORRECT! We were in Aruba at a not so busy time of year and were lucky enough to get reservations the next evening. Our dinner experience was so good we canceled our reservations at another better known place and went back for a second time. CALL EARLY FOR RESERVATIONS since it is a very small place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews and it being our 3rd time in Aruba, my husband and I were ready to try a new restaurant. We took a chance and went without a reservation..even though all the reviews mention how reservations are a must! The place is small and was packed when we arrived. I guess luck was on our side. The one table available happened to be a table for two! We were immediately seated.The service and food were excellent. The crab and corn quesadilla appetizer was delicious! For the main course, I had the salmon and my husband had the red snapper with shrimp...both meals were served with rice, vegetables and fried plantains. Everything was delicious! For dessert, we shared the brownie topped with vanilla bean ice cream! We will definitely be coming back here on our next trip!

Helpful?
Thank mduarte75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have eaten here several times and it does not disappoint. Most recent visit included the pan fried wahoo, black bean soup, and shrimp creole. All excellent with good service. We really like the new decor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“BEST FOOD IN ARUBA”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is the BEST food in Aruba! We had the barracuda and it was amazing! It also had the best tropical drinks! We will definitely be coming back here. I would recommend making a reservation before your trip because it is so popular!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing