We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish”
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great Fresh Fish. The Place Is Small And Very Busy But Thats what Makes It Fun. Great Food And Service. For Reservations Just Keep Calling You Will Get Through And Its Worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobandcaroleatnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    354
    108
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
308 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty Seafood at Steep Prices”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the seafood. But like virtually every restaurant in which we dined in Aruba, it was incredibly overpriced. The same items in the USA would cost 1/2 or less.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best seafood meal I ever had!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Amazing food. Good selection. Great service. Make sure you reserve a table. This is a must go for seafood!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Aruba”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Let me first start off by saying this by far has been the best meal I have had in Aruba. The service was excellent, and the food even better. The prices are great and you leave feeling very satisfied. Make sure to call ahead for reservations as its a very small restaurant. I highly recommended the tiger shrimp with scallops. A gem right in Aruba.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CtownDawgPound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Simply stated, my Baracuda was outrageous. It was in the top 2 meals I've ever eaten in my 49 years of existence. The way I would describe it is that it was exactly how I would have prepared it, if I had the skills to do so.

The service staff was outstanding as well. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailscall716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing