We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SEAFOOD”
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMAZING SEAFOOD”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This restaurant is close to the tourist strip but we got a taxi.Very plain on the outside small and casual inside.But what a suprise ,they serve the best seafood in aruba.The five of us had soups and seafood platters.This place serves 5 stars food .The service is very good.DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNONYMOUS34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    354
    108
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“"Wacky is Misleading"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Away from the tourist high-rise strip, the Wacky Wahoo provides quality food in in generous portions. The atmosphere is casual band child friendly and you do not need a reservation. Space however is a little tight. Staff is attentive and pleasant. Seafood platters were great and are highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great meal at Wacky Wahoos”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place has now become well known for the quality of its food and the quantity, so reservations are a must since it is a small establishment. Very casual atmosphere but big on flavorful food and reasonable prices. All the ingredients for a successful restaurant. The chef has a very experienced and successful background as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Wacky Wahoos. It was very pleasant getting away from the crowds in the high-rise area and being able to walk into a restaurant and be seated immediately. Our servers were friendly and attentive and we did not feel rushed to finish our meal. I had the seafood combination platter and everything was cooked to perfection and my wife ordered the special of the night which was delicious. We will definitely return to WW our next visit to the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Sack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicous fish and good service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This resturant is in a small shopping center and a short walk from the Radisson (5 minutes). The atmosphere is nothing exciting and the tables are a bit over cramped but once you try the food you are ok with that. We arrived shortly after they opened and with in a half hour they were completely full and had people waiting outside. I really enjoyed their Grouper but didn't care as much for their Wahoo. They compared it to Mahi but I didn't think it was even close to Mahi. I have ne er had Wahoo, so i am not sure if i just dislike Wahoo or their preperation of it. It was very hard and seemed over cooked but maybe this is just the fish. My Grouper was amazing and that is why i am still giving this resturant very high ranks. We also had a fish soup that was amazing too. We were so stuffed we didn't make it to dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staces_480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing