We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
18
28
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
28
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall lulu hypermarket nice clean hotel great location hotel building within walking distance other hotels starbucks suite supermarket taxis gym business internet airport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good as well.
But;
- Never try to exchange money at the reception. They try to charge 1 KWD from 3.30 Euro.
- Never ask them for a taxi. I asked for a taxi to go to Kuwait City. They told me not to pay to the driver, you will pay to us. End of the journey taximeter was showing 2 KWD but I paid 5 KWD to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fosalmiya, Reservations Team at Best Western Plus Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your stay and sharing your experience with us, please note that our internal exchange rate and the taxi arrangement always coming with different charge as an extra service arranged by us.

however we will be able to advise you all the time with the difference before confirming the request to make sure that you got the full Image without any change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

it's near Marina Mall and a smaller shopping centre, a Starbuck is just at the ground floor of the hotel, making your stay enjoyable and convenient. Compementary airport pickup and dropoff is another feature of the hotel which making you feel easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DejunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I selected the hotel mainly considering the tariff as most hotels in Kuwait are fare more expensive than other comparable cities.
Nothing great to write home about but was pleasantly surprised when the hotel management upgraded me to a suite. Many thanks for that.
The breakfast spread was limited and just average in taste.

Room Tip: You may choose this one if you are on budget.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pankaj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at a very prime location in Salmiya. Near Lulu Hypermarket and Marina Mall. The service is great and the rooms are very clean and spacious. The free breakfast is of a big variety and fresh vegetables and fruits.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sleimanhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fosalmiya, Reservations Team at Best Western Plus Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Seliman,
We wish you a very good day and hope all is well, indeed thank you for your time by sharing your experience stay with us and coping up your expectation. We are looking forward to have you back in our property BEST WESTERN PLUS-Kuwait.

If you need further assistance, kindly do not hesitate to contact us and we are delighted to assist you.
Best Regard, BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Stayed with family during 13+ hrs layover enroute to London 29 - 30 Dec 2017 but prompted to write a review after a series of repeated reminder emails hence writing now!

Decent clean hotel with all the usual 4* facilities.minus some finer facilities. Been given a suite but would've been better if a separate single bed/roll away bed was provided for child instead of sharing a king size bed as other hotels provide such on complimentary basis. Information was made clear at the time of booking.

Close to local 2 shopping malls - LuLu (nearby - less than 5 mins walk) and the Marina Mall (larger yet 10-15 mins walk). One needs to be careful crossing the road when having children as traffic is notorious.

Would have given a 5 star but instead giving it a 4 star due to above separate bed issue and also due to some lack of clarity/communication of airport shuttle pick up - which I utilised - I assumed it was on a complimentary basis - not uncommon in some Middle Eastern cities) as the airport shuttle pick up/drop off option/details was provided on the website and neither it was clearly pointed out at the time of confirmation about the charge (but I do acknowledge it could be misunderstanding on my part due to the information not being clearer enough).

Other than that, worth staying and value for money.

Staff are polite and great.

Room Tip: There is a Starbucks cafe on the ground floor; LuLu shopping mall and Marina Mall nearby, former being nearest
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silenttraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews