We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel that also functions for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautifully laid out beach front hotel just outside Kuwait City. Service is great and rooms (all?) have a small kitchenette and were clean (recently renovated/modern). Only annoyance was lack of wireless internet in the rooms (they tell me this is coming). Smoking a shisha on the deck overlooking the ocean after dinner is a nice experience. Spa services were good, but not great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalNomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service with a personal touch and always look forward to seeing our guests coming back every time they visit Kuwait.

We are glad to know that you found our overall services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Our hotel has the best location in Kuwait situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15 minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait’s well-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travelers alike.

Regarding the internet we are currently working on a project to upgrade the internet service at the hotel and it will be finalized very soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait very soon.

With kind regards,
Khadija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 910 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

My stay was during period 9 Feb to 11 Feb in Room 1309, I was invited for conference meeting for two day, I got present from organizers but I forget one time during my busy day to close my bag with lock, on the airport I checked my bag and found that the present box is empty. This room unfortunately away of other room and surveillance. So my advice take for your things this is the first time to happen with me in a hotel although I am frequent traveller. So please avoid or take of your bag contents. Dr. Atef

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Atef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Dr. Atef,

We deeply regret the unfortunate incident that happened to you. However, we would like to inform you that the hotel maintains high standards of security measures and safe deposit boxes are available in all hotel rooms. Intensive investigations have been conducted but all is in vain due to the late report of the incident which has been discovered after check out.

Thank you very much for staying at the Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed my two weeks stay there in Movenpick. The view is brilliant. The room, bed, pillow etc. are so comfortable. I would like to particularly highlight the warmth I have received from the hotel staff. Outstanding experience. Keep up the right spirit and commitment. Allah bless Movenpick family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Jaya,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Such a comment is a great motivation for us and it will definitely be shared with the management.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had dinner buffet from movenpick. Main restaurant , breeze hotel yesterday, followed by sheesha in the outside tents. This was my first time visit there. Dinner buffet was 10.9 kd per person. My 5 year child was free of charge. She also got a free gift from the staff, as it Xmas and new year time. First of all, their staff are excellent. They know how to take care of their customers. We had dinner buffet in the main restaurant called breeze restaurant. It was seafood special buffet yesterday . Food was ok, I can't complain. But nevertheless, I have had better buffets. Sweet potato soup was good, and so was the seafood soup. They also had vermicelli rice, fish in cream with tomato sauce and herbs , fish amritsari, one lamb dish, mixed pulao rice, sautéed vegetables, and a live station for cooking seafood. We had ordered for hammour fish, and it was good. Variety of breads were there with kubbos, cheese varieties, butter, and a salad bar, where you can make your own salads. Large varieties of canapé were kept, which included, mushroom salad, sushi, hummous, cheese cracker and tomato combinations, shrimp salad etc... Dessert section had cream Bruxelles, and butter scotch icecream, cream bruele, and other Arabic sweets, cheese cakes and 2 puddings. One thing I noticed was that, there was a delay in refilling the dishes once they got over.i am not talking about one dish, but the whole canapé area was over at one point, with the whole counter empty. But they got everything rearranged in some time. But some dishes were over and they kept some new other dishes.

After buffet, we went to their tent area, where they keep Shisha/ hubbly bubbly/ hookah . It was my first time and we all enjoyed it with different flavours. You can also sit outdoors. The ambiance is nice. And the staff just excellent and jovial people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Jenifer,

I would like to thank you very much for the lovely comment. However,I believe that this comment was for Moevenpick Hotel Free Zone as we do not have tents outside at the moment.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you at the Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, and since it is a little bit outside it is nicely quiet, yet some shops and restaurants at the front.
Beach/pool looked ok (did not use it though, it was end of November after all). Spa and massage very nice.
Rooms very spacey and super clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear KAECH,

Firstly would like to thank you for choosing Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait to be your home in Kuwait and secondly for your valuable feedback about your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming soon very again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Best customer service I have experienced in a long time. The restaurant food is excellent as is the breakfast. The rooms are spacious and of a high level of quality.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Trainer123,

Thank you very much for staying at the Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The Movenpick is always my first choice when I travel to Kuwait. The rooms are large and always clean and most have balconies that overlook the hotel's many pools.

As a business traveller I typically need quietness and Internet - this can't always be guaranteed at this hotel. Loud families and sports teams sometimes take over the hotel. Though reception is quick to deploy security when called, guests don't always heed the warnings. All rooms have free Internet but wifi is only available in the lobby. On my last trip I was told that wifi is coming to the rooms within the month.

The most attractive feature of the location is a popular string of restaurants that line the front of the hotel. You don't have to drive to dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyOaksAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Windy,

Thank you very much for your comment . Your feedback will be shared with the Front Office Manager and his team, to make sure they allocate quiet rooms far from the noise for all business travellers.

Thank you for staying at the Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
0.3 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
9.5 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Address: Al Taoun Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range: $228 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing