We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Kuwait”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Kuwait”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is really a nice hotel to stay in Kuwait with its private beach and great view very close to Marina Crescent which is full of great restaurants and cafés also connected to Marina Mall with walking distance. The only comment I have is in order to go to the crescent and the mall I have to go down a long sliding way which is tiring while there is an exit directly to the parking on the first floor but unfortunately locked.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baderistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff of the Marina Hotel Kuwait I would like to thank you for your excellent review and stay with us.

We offer something for everyone and we are always improving our services and facilities, we regret making you walk hence on your next visit we will have a golf cart arranged for you to commute to and from the mall.

The exit doors of the hotel are never locked however they can only be opened from the inside to go out but cannot be opened from outside to enter, in order to avoid intruders. For the safety and well being of the guests it is best to use the main entrance and exit doors.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marina Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Nabil Hammoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
12
18
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent hotel, bright, modern, clean, sophisticated. It has everything you need in terms of amenities. Pool, beach and spa are excellent and I used them every day! Service is excellent, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, by the sea and next to a great shopping mall. I go to Kuwait twice a year on business and this was my first time in this hotel but my best hotel stay for years - I am definitely going back!

Room Tip: Ask for the lower ground floor - your bedroom opens up on to the beach and you can just walk out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Marina Hotel Kuwait and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent time with us and you found all our services to your satisfaction. Indeed, our hotel is well located for business and leisure travelers and it is very pleasing that you appreciate the Hotel’s unrivalled location.

I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments on this platform and it is encouraging to discover that the Marina Hotel Kuwait is at the top of your list for future trips to Kuwait.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to the Marina Hotel Kuwait. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Nabil Hammoud
General Manager
Marina Hotel Kuwait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent quality, second visit here and no issues at all. Attention to detail from mgt team very good, would thoroughly recommend. Located on beach with lovely sunset views from pool area. Close to a small mall, and good access to all parts of the city. Nice to walk along sea front at dusk and mingle with the local families.

Rooms with sea view are very nice and worth asking for. Beds very comfortable and good ac in the room meant a peaceful stay. Breakfast very good and checkout faultless- not often one says that ......hotel also arranged an airport transfer which was very handy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank holmesdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming back to the Marina Hotel!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great location, our nice staff, the excellent breakfast as well our spacious rooms. Thank you for mentioning the detailed attention given by the management team. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays.

Again thank you and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
Nabil Hammoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located at an artificial extension inside surrounded by sea .Nice welcoming receptionist finishing smoothly our check in procedure .A wide clean well furnished room with the sea just across the garden . House keeping is active responding to requests of extras .Lobby is medium sized with complimentery Arabic coffee . Breakfast served at central basement area with sunroof of a full buffet including egg and Arabic wraps (saj wraps) . Lunch served at upper ground level with sea view all around a 4 star buffet that lacks high quality sweets but served by efficient smiling staff . Valet parking available so is free internet service .

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floor facing the sea and city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaHotelKuwait, Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your experience at the Marina Hotel. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the staff, location, room, valet parking
and the Wi-Fi.

I also appreciate your review with specific examples of the lapses you encountered at the buffet.

Feedback like yours is instrumental in the planning process for enhancements hence it will great if you can write some examples of your opinion of a 5 star buffet, dessert buffet
at nabil@marinahotel.com

I sincerely hope that you will visit us again during your next stay and I look forward to showing you the new, upgraded buffet.

Kind Regards,
Nabil Hammoud
General Manager
Marina Hotel Kuwait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

From arriving to check out it was perfect in every way... wonderful staff... well trained and attentive.. superb room 226 looking out over the pool and the sea. And the bathroom is to die for... As a very frequent hotel traveler I can say it's the best in a long time. .. well done and thank you for the nice amenities. .
Wish I could stay longer but you are fully booked
Bravo
5 stars plus

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ideaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is our first time in Kuwait. I was here for a scientific meeting. We were warmly greeted. The staff speak good English and are eager to please. The hotel is spotless and modern. My room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was expansive and very good. The grounds are lovely and perfectly manicured. It was a little too cool to swim, but the outdoor pools looked really nice.

In short, a nice hotel. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaHotelKuwait, General Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of the Marina hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our comfortable and modern rooms as well as the friendliness of the staff.

Please note that I already shared your feedback with the staff and they were delighted to know that their efforts, were noticed and appreciated.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marina Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabil Hammoud
General Manager
Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not only the bedroom and bathroom are spacious, the Persian Gulf view is also marvelous.
In addition, the hotel was also generous with WIFI. I've connected 4 devices, and it is still F.O.C.
Staff are pleasant and friendly, and transportation to and from airport were arranged by hotel as well.

Room Tip: I would go for rooms with Persian Gulf view, instead of City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.5 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
510 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 69 in Kuwait City
492 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#6 of 69 in Kuwait City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Arabian Gulf Road, 446 | Marina Mall, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22000, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the vibrant and up-market shopping district of Salmiya where one of the biggest malls, the Marina Mall, is a few minutes by walk passing the Marina Crescent area where wide range of coffee shops and international chain of restaurants. It offers convenient access to the business areas of Kuwait, and is 10 minutes from the heart of Kuwait City and 20 minutes from Kuwait International Airport. This prestigious, multi–facility complex offers luxurious and functional amenities to the business traveller and the tourist alike where all rooms are sea view facing the Arabian Gulf. Complimentary airport transfers are offered and 24 hour wifi internet connection free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Kuwait
Marina Hotel Salmiyah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing