We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel by far in Kuwait”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
exeter
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best hotel by far in Kuwait”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times on business, excellent staff, really lovely rooms, with amazing view of the corniche. A well equipped gym and lovely pools. Also right next to the great marina mall. Made this my hotel of choice for kuwait

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exeterexpedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
13
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend it was the best weekend break I had for years, we enjoyed the beach, swimming pools and fine dining. The rooms were luxurious, it was attached to the marina crescent where there are many restaurants and cafes we took a trip to Failaka island you can also take trips along the gulf on beautiful boats. It is next to marina mall basically everything you need is near which makes your stay there very special & enjoyable.
Don't book it by booking.com it's cheaper to book directly through the hotel reservations. My complements to the management and staff of the Marina hotel who made my stay and my 11yr old child's stay a perfect break that we will never forget. I will be back soon. By the way the Internet wifi is free and speed is fast through out the hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a work trip for three days. First I will start with the negatives, they are not a business hotel. They did not know how to deal with group check in at 3am which is horrid, gave us wrong information on hotel points schemes, the rooms have connecting doors so are not sound proofed meaning you can hear your neighbours. All this is not conducive to a business travellers needs and they also made someone nearly miss a flight by incorrect airport drop off organisation.

But...the hotel for holiday travellers is stunning! The rooms are massive and in had a ground floor sea facing room (they are are!). The pools and views are amazing and the breakfast buffet is varied and well done. The staff are friendly and remember who you are which is always a nice touch. I advise the hotel BBQ dinner by the pool, pre book as its fantastic and the view again is beautiful. The food was amazing and fresh with a live band playing and Sheisha and tea afterwards. The Internet is fantastic and fast and the hotel is located by a mall which has many places to eat.

So in conclusion, holiday yes, business no.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank InjiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian living in Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The reviews on this hotel have been excellent and rightly so. The service at reception is excellent, the breakfast buffet had a very good selection, and the internet speed is the fastest I have experienced in the Middle East - approximately 900kbps download (included in room charge). The bed was massively comfortable and the pillows were cloud soft (not for everyone but that is how I like them). The room was quiet and had a balcony door that led out onto the beach. The blackout curtains worked fine so no worries about the light getting into the room. The water pressure for the shower was good but not great. Although I really liked this hotel, the modern decor and feel of the rooms may not be for everyone as it can be "cool." There are no carpets on the floor except a rug by the bed - the slippers they provide are a must as the floors get cool. I liked it, but thought I should mention it. Lastly, the hotel is positioned beautifully on the water but it is at the far end of the corniche and not that close to the city center.

Definitely recommend it.

Safe travels.

Room Tip: Recommend room on the ground floor with walkout access to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was here recently for a business trip and had a few extra hours for free time. The private beach and pools are amazing. The view of the water is breathtaking. The hotel itself is also beautiful. Rooms are VERY spacious. It is very expensive but you get what you pay for in this instance. Hotel is also walking distance to good restaurants and a mall. The mall is very expensive but keeps you out of the sun during the day.
Be sure to have the fig jam at the breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Marina Hotel from Sept 11-15. Had a room facing the Arabian Gulf. Lovely, romantic setting. Breakfast was one of the best I ever had in the Middle East. A must-try is the saj, prepared by the Nepali chef. Gym facilities are above-average. It may be walking distance to Marina Mall but if you're not traveling anytime between Dec and Feb, you're toast. Would have given it a 5 rating, except that it is pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in Marin Hotel with my family .. It was a nice hotel with an excellent location and beach ..The staff was good and I like them they always want to help and they are friendly but the service was slow .. The room was comfort but it was very old design and old TVs .. The main issue is the rate which is too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.5 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
534 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 69 in Kuwait City
503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Convention Centre Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Arabian Gulf Road, 446 | Marina Mall, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22000, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the vibrant and up-market shopping district of Salmiya where one of the biggest malls, the Marina Mall, is a few minutes by walk passing the Marina Crescent area where wide range of coffee shops and international chain of restaurants. It offers convenient access to the business areas of Kuwait, and is 10 minutes from the heart of Kuwait City and 20 minutes from Kuwait International Airport. This prestigious, multi–facility complex offers luxurious and functional amenities to the business traveller and the tourist alike where all rooms are sea view facing the Arabian Gulf. Complimentary airport transfers are offered and 24 hour wifi internet connection free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Kuwait
Marina Hotel Salmiyah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing