We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”

Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Salmiya
Price range: $49 - $327
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery
Description: For more than 20 years, Sakura has been renowned as the pioneers of Japanese cuisine in Kuwait, offering the very best sushi, sashimi, tepanyaki and more. Japanese cuisine is rich in culture and encompasses not only the food, but the entire dining experience. There is a strong emphasis on fresh ingredients and skill to create a visual feast with artistic flair.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was very delicious excellent service entire team is amazing quality service as well keep it up...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 824jayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKW, Restaurant Manager at Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 824jayap ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review , We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us, and the fact that the service provided and quality of food was up to your expectations, it is something our staff definitely take pride in.

Thank you once again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of best restaurant in kuwait, food was so tasty and service staff are so friendly. Restaurant manager very helpful with us. Dure will come back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gangadhars2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKW, Restaurant Manager at Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gangadhars2020 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review , We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us, and the fact that the service provided and quality of food was up to your expectations, it is something our staff definitely take pride in.

Thank you once again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The food and the staff at the Holiday Inn are amazing!
On check in the staff show immediate care and professionalism. Show knowledge of the hotel and everything the hotel has to offer and the local area.

I stayed twice at this location over nearly an 8 week period. The 7 restaurants available as well as the food quality meant I only ate out a few times.

Ayam Zaman Lebanese Restaurant, incredible and just wow at the Lamb Chops!
Rib Eye Steakhouse. Lovely burgers & amazing steaks
Sakura Japanese Restaurant, I only ate here twice but still very nice.
Tang Chao Chinese Restaurant. Probably my favourite restaurant :)
Jamawar Indian Restaurant, just wow, what amazing dishes
L'Aroma Café, amazing coffee and the cakes, superb. Great. What was so nice about this was the ambience, bustling as it's in the heart of the hotel.
Al Diwan Restaurant. Have the the best egg chefs and egg kitchen in Kuwait??

To me what makes the stay memorable is the staff, the staff sensitively build relationships with you. Yes if you look tired or busy they'll just do the job and do it very well. Otherwise they'll show you genuine interest, want to know more about you and your background and welcomed to ask about them, the staff.

One member of staff really stands out. Simon Slim. Yes, Simon!!! His professional service and care never ceased, if it be a friendly and polite nod of the head or hand shake when busy or taking time to make sure everything was OK. Super appreciative for positive and negative (not much) feedback regarding his hotel and his staff.

Simon moved mountains to help me one evening. He delivered when I needed it the most, so thank you Simon!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W8332SBbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKW, Manager at Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear W8332SBbens,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed and wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our colleagues have created a positive impression on your visit. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will share with our colleague of your inspiring comments.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Kuwait - Salmiya and provide with an exceptional & Memorable service you are expecting!

Sincerely,

Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Sakura Restaurant very amazing cuisine for family dine. Variety of food and specially shushi collection simply super and grilled fish teriyaki sauce so delicious. Special thanks to chef and service team.
My family all are enjoyed and will visit again
Thank you again to mr. Chinna Restaurant manager to arranged nice table and well organized.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 398mohammedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKW, Manager at Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear 398mohammedr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at the Sakura Restaurant and the fact that the quality of food and services provided was up to your expectations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Our family’s favourite restaurant to go for about 2.5years we have been living in Kuwait. Very authentic Japanese food and we love the Tempura Soba noodles soup very much and of course, sushi, sashimi and maki as well. Staff are nice and friendly and ambience is good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PtravelsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKW, Manager at Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear PtravelsH,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at the Sakura Restaurant and the fact that the quality of food and services provided was up to your expectations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya also viewed

 
Salmiya, Hawalli Governorate
Salmiya, Hawalli Governorate
 
Salmiya, Hawalli Governorate
Salmiya, Hawalli Governorate
 

Been to Sakura - Holiday Inn Salmiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing