We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food”

Mughal Mahal salmiya
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love it although that i am not indain food fan.. because he give you the option to have your meal spicy or not.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTawfik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    60
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The food in Mughal Mahal is very good almost anything in the menu is likeable, however, i really dislike their biryani - nine times out of ten - I have got a very "dry" flavorless biryani. - but if you are an Indian or have had authentic Indian food - you might give it a miss.
If you go there, go for their Continental Sizzlers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmateurVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Foreign Indian food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the reason i say foreign is thats the clientele they cater too the locals and non indians, the ambiance, service choice of food is good, but for a true Indian food go somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JsjnKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Kuwait”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The perfect destination to munch some Indian food despite being away from India. Thier portions are good, have a huge variety of dishes / appetizers / desserts etc. and most importantly they are very affordable.
The restaurant has a nice ambience and they offer take away or deliver to your home as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone who wishes to try Indian food in Kuwait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good value...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good quality Indian food at an ok price. I wouldn't drive a distance to eat here again, but if I was in the area it would be an option.

Servings are ok size, mains are excellent but I find the appetizers can be bland.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Mahal salmiya also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Mughal Mahal salmiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing