We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Restaurant in Kuwait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mughal Mahal salmiya

Mughal Mahal salmiya
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Kuwait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The perfect destination to munch some Indian food despite being away from India. Thier portions are good, have a huge variety of dishes / appetizers / desserts etc. and most importantly they are very affordable.
The restaurant has a nice ambience and they offer take away or deliver to your home as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone who wishes to try Indian food in Kuwait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good value...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good quality Indian food at an ok price. I wouldn't drive a distance to eat here again, but if I was in the area it would be an option.

Servings are ok size, mains are excellent but I find the appetizers can be bland.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4,584 reviews
2,927 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10,321 helpful votes
“nice indian restuart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we always have dinner in this restaurant in salmiya close to marina mall

we like the meals they do the soups so good their rice dishes very good i like fish Biryani while my friends like the brawn's and chicken the staff from the nice looking dressed door man to the waiters are great the location very nice from the fifth floor the restaurant over all is excellent

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a must if you like Indian food. The meals are excellent, the view across Salmiya at night time is great and the staff are friendly and attentive. Best take away in Kuwait if you want a night in as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place for relaxed dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Mughal Mahal restaurants are very popular in Kuwait because the food is very fresh and value for money. The ambience is calm and soothing. Dal makhani is very tasty here and so are the grilled kebabs. I also recommend their cocktail samosas, biryani, nawabi quorma and naans. Staff is very helpful and service is quick. If asked to choose, I would always love to go to the Mughal Mahal in Hawally but the Salmiya branch is also very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Humera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Mahal salmiya also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Mughal Mahal salmiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing