We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best One Night Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regency Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Regency Kuwait
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best One Night Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

WOW, it’s a small expression about the bed available in the room. after traveling 3 hours from Dammam i have just put my back in the bed and take small nap. it is the best soft bed ever i have laid on. in addition the breakfast was fantastic with a lot of variety in the food and even fresh food make in front of you. i love the stay and i will recommend to visit the hotel as it is the best one and near to a lot of restaurants on Gulf Street

Room Tip: Best Location is Infornt of Beach Don't Lose the View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Fahad,

Thank you for your wonderful comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and recommend us so highly.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback. We are grateful for your kind compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    84
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
64
47
21
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

"Amazing location and atmosphere... I heartily recommend it!
Everything is perfect: comfortable and very clean rooms, excellent quality service and availability of the staff. A very special thanks to Ram!"

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Mariachiara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mariachiara,

Thank you for your excellent review on tripadvisor.com. We have noted your very kind and positive comments, for which we are very grateful.

We have shared your kind praise with Ram, all senior management and associates. Thank you for putting forward your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I am still staying at the Regency and have been here for three weeks so far. It is a super hotel, excellent food and super facilities.

The staff are simply the best that I have come across for a long time. Friendly, helpful, polite. I would like to mention people by name but the list would be too long to be practical.

I simply cannot fault this hotel...........oh, perhaps I can and only because I have stayed here for so long - I wish they would change the music played at breakfast sometimes!

I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maric960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Tszil,

Thank you your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay at the hotel and would stay here ‘again and again’.

We noted your comment regarding the music played at the Silk Road and have advised the concerned Manager to look into the matter, as thanks to your suggestion, as of today the ‘Fur Elise’ melody has been changed!.

We hope you return soon to The Regency!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay in Regency hotel and for this hotel is fabulous .

Free airoprt pick up and drop off in a luxurious  car with a free wi-fi inside the car (great idea).

Professional & friendly staff with luxurious room.

Excellent resturant and i recommend having dinner there by Tuesday night (sea food night ) & by Wednesday night (great indian food).

This hotel is only missing health club facilities which i find it very strange.

Overall experience is great and for sure i shall choose it for my next stay in Kuwait.

 

 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dr_Sherif80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Doctor,

We are delighted to hear you have visited us more than once and you find the hotel ‘fabulous’. We note your comment about fitness facilities and are delighted to announce the opening of two entirely new fitness studios for men and women. We hope on your next trip you can avail yourself of this new and exclusive facility.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travelled to Kuwait on a mystery shopper inspection trip for the Seven Star Global Luxury Award on the 4th to the 7th of May 2013.
I inspect Hotels for a living and I am used to very high standards.
I was always expecting good treatment at the property as it has a great name,however, from the moment I walked in until i checked out i was treated to a new standard of service.
My room was exceptionally clean and well appointed, the room service was timely and always served warm.
One thing that really stood out is the service.
The staff is well presented and ever present.
The atmosphere in the hotel is very nice indeed.
This was without question one of the top 3 business hotels I have visited world wide.
The Hotel has, late last year, appointed a new General manager , Mr Giraudo, who clearly seems to have a firm grip on all the aspects of the Hotel.
I was equally impressed with the Pearl lounge which is under the management of the Regency Kuwait since May 1st.
Definitely another plus for travelling Business class!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Ali,

Thank you for your recent post. We were truly delighted with your comments about The Regency, especially as you inspect hotels professionally, your praise really means a lot to our team. May we thank you for your kindness and we look forward to providing you with an even better experience on your next trip!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a very nice stay with outstanding service and a free luxurious shuttle between airport and hotel. This high-standard hotel is recently renovated and the breakfast 1st class. Perfect if you travel on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Erik,

Thank you for your excellent review on tripadvisor.com. We have noted your very kind and positive comments, for which we are very grateful.

We have shared your kind praise with all senior management and respected associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband, son (6 years) and I stayed at The Regency last week. What a fabulous hotel. From the spectacular lobby to the immaculate, comfortable rooms. The food was excellent and the BBQ by the pool just wonderful. The staff were attentive and professional at all times, always willing to help. I cannot fault the hotel or the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Fiona,
Thank you for your excellent review on tripadvisor.com. We have noted your very kind and positive comments. We have shared your kind praise with our team.

Thank you for putting forward your review, we are very grateful for your kind compliments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency very soon.

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#13 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Kuwait

Property: The Regency Kuwait
Address: Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Regency Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Kuwait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing