We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the 10 places you should visit in Kuwait”
Review of The Regency Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regency Kuwait
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the 10 places you should visit in Kuwait”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen "Regency" for long staying among the 6 other luxury hotels of Kuwait
The spot reminds Mediterranean place. The main lobby with the glass roof "Louvre pyramid" is just astonishing.
The balcony with the gulf view in the morning as the sun rises is a lifetime album photo memory.
This hotel combines class Islamic tradition with European fresh air. It's a lovely place for evening meetings and dinner is beyond gastronomic pleasure.
Rooms could be a bit more contemporary and more lifestyle activities should take place there
Last but not least the value for money really matters even at this corner of earth

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papanikola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are very grateful for your recommendation and thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor.

We have shared your kind praise with the management and associates.

Thank you for putting forward your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    90
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
85
53
23
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Regency Hotel Kuwait is next to none in terms of service and the facilities. The service you receive from the time you step out of your vehicle and until you reach your room is great. The staff are polite and professional and are always on hand to lend assistance.

The rooms are very well maintained and serviced. Me being a person who is very particular on cleanliness, I could not find one fault in the room.

The food served was very well prepared and the service was impeccable. I was quite impressed with both. I did not need to worry about having my meals outside the Hotel as they had everything I wanted / needed.

I will certainly recommend The Regency Hotel to anyone visiting Kuwait for an experience that is worth every cent paid

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RaviFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Firdaus,

We are thrilled to know The Regency fulfilled your expectations in every way.

Thank you for your kind and valuable support!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency.

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff and management really stretched them selves to extend great hospitality and wonderful service. The concierge services was excellent in arranging every airport pick up/drop down to car hire. Superb. Five stars. We had a truly great times. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Maher,

Thank you for choosing The Regency. We are delighted that you had a great time at the hotel and many thanks for your ‘high recommendation’ and kind comments posted on Trip Advisor!

We have shared your kind praise with our senior management and the associates.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i am very impressed with the welcoming and the ambiance, great service, value for the money and excellent management. you can see the GM around most of the time, which i felt that i am being taking care of

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank philiphn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the hotel’s service and found value for money.

We have noted your kind and positive comments for which we are very grateful and have shared it with our senior management and associates.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback as every comment received is very valuable to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours,
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Regency. The staff were very attentive, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We met with Austen the chef who was really nice - Austen and his team produced some excellent food and there was no shortage of options. It was a pleasure to meet with Aurelio the General Manager. A lovely hotel that exudes luxury and opulence, would definately recommend and would hope to return to the hotel on any future visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myladypenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, Director of Marketing and Communications at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that The Regency fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We have shared your kind praise with the culinary team, senior management and associates. Many thanks for your kind recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Regency!

Yours,
Charlotte Shalgosky
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

During my recent visit to Kuwait I have had the opportunity to experience The Regency Kuwait. The hotel is huge and rooms are spacious. Chances are high to get lost in the hotel. Would request the management to have the pools temperature controlled.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

We understand the temperature of the hotel pools may have caused inconvenience since it is now the winter season here in Kuwait. Our engineering team has been informed about the question. We are also looking into heating pools so we hope to remedy this situation soon.
Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours,
Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had an amazing experience at the Regency Hotel in Kuwait. Fabulous service, decor, food, amenities, etc. I cannot imagine staying any place else. Highly highly recommended!!
We even met the General Manager- Aurelio Giraudo - who was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otti51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We have noted your very kind and positive comments regarding the hotel, for which we are very grateful.

We have shared your kind praise with the senior management and our associates.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your University reunion at The Regency and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back! All the best for 2013!

Yours,

Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 69 in Kuwait City
503 reviews
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#10 of 69 in Kuwait City
615 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Kuwait

Property: The Regency Kuwait
Address: Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Kuwait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing