We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a medical conference. Warm classic with the best rooms I have stayed in Kuwait. The conference ceter which is separate is excellent. Attentive staff, good food and the breakfast selection was one of the best I have seen.

Will use as my regular hotel in Kuwait.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 618 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is well located, beach view is great, food is very good and overall the deluxe rooms are spacious and service are good. I stayed two nights during the conference and really enjoyed my stay there. The staffs are very accomodative and helpful when I had difficulties to change my flights. Will recommend to other business travelers.

Room Tip: Deluxe room beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed at the hotel last week. business seemed very quiet, however the rooms and service were excellent. \gym was a bit small, was told a new gym will open soon.

Happy to recommend to business travellers and will return

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Have stayed in this hotel about 8 times since December 2010. There have been significant improvemnets in guest services and they even recognise you by name. Congrats and keep it up. Look forward to many more stays in 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busstraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed at the hotel in early december for a conference.

Every aspect of the hotel was good. The rooms, housekeeping, wifi and the restaurant were impeccible. The conference facilities are service were some of the best in the GCC. One smLl complaint, there needs to be more restaurants in a hotel of this quality.

Will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 374Manzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was large hotel, but staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room comfortable, nice spacious bathroom with rain head shower. Food was definitely much better than average hotel food with good mixture of delicious middle eastern with international (Scottish chef!) . Pleasant pool areas; women can only swim in main pools if suitably dressed but there is a ladies pool and lounge too. Otherwise as single woman it was fine, women were sitting on their own having (non-alcoholic ) drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottishviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The lobby promises plenty and the rooms are certainly comfortable, well set out and have well appointed bathrooms.
The pool area and relaxation area are what you would expect in a hotel of this standard.
The only areas of complaint I would have are the lack of attention to detail (fruit gathered quite a lot of mould in my room) and the service staff in the lobby can be hard to attract the attention of even though they have too many staffed.
All in all an adequate stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny_Doda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
2.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Kuwait

Address: Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range: $262 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Hotel Kuwait

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing