We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet hotel.”
Review of Nes Ammim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nes Ammim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Nes Ammim B&B and Inns
Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice and quiet hotel.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for an (extended) family weekend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, set in low buildings with lots of vegetation. The food was very good. The atmosphere is very kibbutz-like.

Some of the buildings need some renovation, but overall I recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the upper Galilee or for a quit family weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eladyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear eladyt,

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the time in our hotel!
As a reaction to your remark we would like to notice, that the hotel buildings (also sleeping buildings) are in the process of renovation - which unfortunately always takes quite a long time and effort. But we are working on it!

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The guesthouse had a calm and quite ambiance with friendly and attentive staff. The room we stayed in was relatively clean, but needed a facelift as it felt pretty outdated. The dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the room with the ping pong tables was great. The pool hours were short and irrational, as it was impossible to swim there since we were out during the day. If you go during the summer, be aware that it is extremely humid there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear outdoorvacations,

Thank you for your effort to write a positive review about our hotel.
Regarding your remark about necessary "facelift" for our rooms - we are working on it!
Unfortunately our hotel cannot influence the working times of the swimming pool as it is under the public management - the only alternative we can suggest is the 10min drive to the Mediterranean sea.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We took a long weekend to the entier family, six rooms BB.

This 3* hotel is actually a nice guesthouse offering a lot of quietness at northern Israeli village.

The staff were outstanding and very helpful. We felt like in an European hotel.

The hotel ia 10 minutes from the sea by car and 5 minutes from a shoping center. For both a car is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shpirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Shpirer,

We are very glad you and your family had a good time in our hotel!
Hope to welcome you in the future again.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We used two reg rooms and two appartments. The rooms are fine. A bit small. The appartments althogh clean, need a thoral face lift. The grounds are well kept. Dinner and breakefast were ok. Not greate but good. Its to bad that on Thursday the pool opens at 14:00. Perhaps to help guest leave before the weekend.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear amitgreen,

Thank you for your effort to leave a comment about our hotel!
We hope you enjoyed the time here and will come back next time.
We are regularly working on renovations in order to assure the best possible service for our guests. The opening hours of the swimming pool are unfortunately not in the hands of Nes Ammim - it is being operated from the outside.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Or Yehuda, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location and surroundings are exceptional.
Layout and design are more than satisfactory.
Clean – yes even spotless!
But now the big BUT – volunteers are no substitute for owners in the day to day running of a Hotel/Guesthouse.
The “staff” at reception is pleasant but impersonal and has little to no knowledge of local attractions.
Breakfast is ample but lacks proper effort and imagination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Shalom M,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we very much hope to greet you soon again.
We think, that one of the most exeptional things of our hotel is that it is being operated by european volunteers, even if it sometimes means, that they are not as "updated" as the locals. Nevertheless, we try to integrate each new volunteer as fast as possible, in order to be a good-functioning hotel in the Galilee area.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice surroundings spoilt by very cool service from kibbutz volenteers.Breakfast adequate but not up to usual Isrealie standards.But all in all a quiet pastoral hideaway to chill out and visit some of Israel's beautiful northern sites.Acre,Nahariya,Rosh Hanikra,Montfort Castle etc etc...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeNetanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear mikeNetanya,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to greet you again in our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very good value for the money. Not a fancy place but well kept.

You must have a car to get around because there is no public transportation around.

Nice swimming poll. although while we were there it was lease for near by municipality of Nahariya who were very noisy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzuIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear BuzuIsrael,

Thank you for your effort to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and will come back in the future!
Regarding your comment about no local transport I am happy to inform you, that since recently a local bus no. 30 is going from Nahariya to our kibbutz and back six times a day.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nes Ammim
4.4 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
231 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
2.5 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
#1 of 1 in Maalot Tarshikha
215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nes Ammim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nes Ammim Hotel

Property: Nes Ammim Hotel
Address: M.P Western Galilee | D.N Western Galilee, Nes Ammim 25225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nes Ammim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nes Ammim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nes Ammim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nes Ammim Guest House is located between Acco and Nahariya, and has a panoramic view of the mountains of the Western Galilee and the Mediterranean coastline. The beautiful gardens and lawns in the village are landscaped in European style and add to the pastoral atmosphere of the guest house and the village of Nes Ammim. The guest house is a unique blend of European and Israeli cultures - offering country style rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Nes Ammim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing