We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$209
Tripadvisor$210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
1
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse is located in a pastoral area just in the center of the beautiful neighbourhood of ein carem. It is managed by sister agatha who takes care of the place.It offers spacious clean rooms lovely views of the area around. Real heaven.Worthwhile visiting when visiting Jerusalem.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank xxxLindanavot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Staying at the Sisters of the Rosary and Sr. Agatha is a treat. The grounds are nice with a beautiful view of the town of Ein Kerem and a two minute walk to the town center and restaurants. The rooms are large for an Eastern hotel and the wifi is excellent. The breakfast is sparse so bring supplements if you are expecting more. Stay with Sr. Agatha, you not forget it!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aspire4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are looking for peace and quiet in a semi-rustic setting, this is the place. About 30 minutes from Old Jerusalem, you are definitely away from the hustle and bustle. Ein Karem is a cute town in the mountains, with nice restaurants and two beautiful churches to visit. You will need a car to get here, although the town is 2 miles from the train that will take you to Jerusalem.

The hotel is a converted convent and is definitely a bit worn, but the rooms are sufficiently maintained to be considered acceptable. Breakfast was basic but prepared with love. What made the experience memorable was the attention we received from Sister Agatha. She is in charge of the whole place and is busy all the time. Her warmth and kindness made us feel right at home, and she went the extra mile to make us comfortable. She is a very special lady (multi-lingual). To be honest, we considered checking out early to find a place closer to town, but Sister Agatha's kindness to us (and others) made my charitable sense kick in and we stayed. We booked on "Booking.com", and paid $170 USD the night (a bit high), but I must say, we will not soon forget our visit to the Guest House in Ein Karem. God Bless you Sister Agatha!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews