We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that satisfactory this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's been our second time staying at this hotel. It is still very quiet and peaceful - comparing with other hotels nearby. And their peacocks rambling in the garden are absolutely adorable! The only thing that reeealy disappointed us - bad housekeeping. We spent all the time coming to reception desk asking them to bring towels, bath gels, etc.

Room Tip: The inner yard rooms are very quiet compared to those ones located near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 538 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

The minuses are that the sea, spa and synagogue are a walk away which depending on the weather could be a big deal or not. The room was clean although a little extra maintenance wouldn't have gone astray. The bathroom tiles could have done with an extra scrub but staff members were always sent immediately to rectify any complaint and did so in a friendly manner. I still gave the hotel 4 rating because the staff were super friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the hotel was small enough to feel homely. The big hotels have a less personal feel to them so it depends if you want somewhere showy and to pay the price or a real 'get away'. All in all, being one of the cheaper deals in an area where there is a lack of competition we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had a great room with a view of the Dead Sea until 9:30 pm when nearby hotel starting blaring music like it was a rock concert. Hotel staff was initially indifferent to problem ("It only lasts till 11 pm" and "We're full up. We can't move you.") Needless to say, after very vocal protestation and persistence, they did find a room on the side of the hotel away from the music.

The rooms are average. The location is somewhat isolated from the other Ein Bokek hotels.

Room Tip: If you dare stay there, rooms 301 and 302 have the best views from their balcony. Under no circumst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was on my own for a mini break of three nights (mature lady). I was surprised and very pleased I'd chosen this place.It was perfect in many respects -ease of transport by bus there, just a short walk to the hotel, the food was varied enough for many diets, the location beneath the beautiful desert hills and the scenery is breathtaking . It is very quiet and peaceful. A fascinating and interesting region, easy to explore on foot. The shopping (except big food supermarkets) was adequate and the facilities great. The hotel pool is lovely. There is a Bedouin tent and some domestic birds to add variety.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Dead Sea and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Not only the hotel's facilities are outdated and poorly maintained, the service here is terrible and the general feel is not welcoming. We had to wait for 2 hours before they checked us in to our hotel rooms. The reception was unpleasant and unwilling to help us in this frustrating situation. Finally we get a room witch was never cleaned after the last visit. Going down back to the reception we were answered that the guy dealing with these problems is on his break and when he finishes he'll be happy to sit and discuss any problem we might have. Getting the final room see a broken, opened up power socket, 2 light bulbs missing and many basic features as well. Do yourself a big favor - STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!

Room Tip: Don't be misled by photos of the hotel, a good photographer can make a desert bloom. Just read a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avihai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was in the hotel whit my family its was great expierience
We like the food
The rom was very clean, not so small but they good for couple and child.
The beach close to the hotel, we use the spa frommeridien dead sea.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moshe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Leonardo Inn Hotel is the cheapest hotel in Ein Bokek district that wei found.
for that price we got a modest room to sleep in and two reasonable meals a day.
The hotel is relative old and it shown on the facility.
I personally could not sleep on the mattress because it was too soft.
The hotel does not offer any activity, but the noises from the party in the restaurant close by (it was the weekend) disturbed my wife attempts to sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a coupon for the spa in Meridian David hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlomokg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $140 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Ein Bokek
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing