We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inexpensive get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An inexpensive get away”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We decided at the last minute to return to this quiet hotel at The Dead Sea. Early check in around 2 pm, was greatly appreciated. This time we asked for a tub, instead of a small shower. Comfie double bed, nice view of the peacocks that roam the yard and a Bedouin tent that has entertainment. The "all you can eat" buffet's are fresh. Use of the spa at The Meridian, next door, is included. If you don't want to pay for all the extras, this is a great deal for a basic, clean hotel.

Room Tip: We like double beds and tubs to give you more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    133
    59
    43
    54
See reviews for
125
168
56
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of January. It was the cheapest option we could find by the Dead Sea, so perhaps we should not be grumpy, but anyway you pay $150 per night, which is not peanuts... Cannot complain on the location towards the sea - demands a short walk, but it takes a few minutes only. The building at the first sight is dated. The rooms seem to have quite new furniture, but the permanently maintained pieces need renovation. We had to change a room twice - in the first there were some works being held (a ledder and a drill at the entrance), the second had electricity problems. Breakfast was quite good and varied. Almost all the employees were Russians. Every time we approched someone from the service - they started a conversation in Russian. The music at the bar was Russian - well, this is not what you are looking for by the Dead Sea in Israel. We had an impression that non-Russian guests were worse treated. That includes the employees at the reception desk. Overall, the place is not the worst, but considering all the circumstances - next time we would rather avoid it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boker2v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

so you should be greatful for what you get, but actually we paid about £85 a night, so in my mind not that cheap. the bad stuff ... the food for dinner was awful, everything covered in sweet sauces and I really couldn't stomach anything except the salad items. We also had room 324 next to the lift machinery room, so noisy all night which with a 3 month old baby was a nightmare, worse was the "entertainment" on friday night which came from the bedouin tent and was some horrible live singer from 10pm until past 11:30 when I finally passed out through exhaustion.

the good stuff - breakfast was good and one of the receptionists was very helpful. That's it ...

The hotel is old and dated as many have said, but our room was clean and newly renovated to make the best of what there was, and with the addition of a cot and a buggy there was no room to move ..... Personally, I don't think you can complain about the location, nor the fact you get free access to the gorgeous mercure next door.

Room Tip: Ask to see it first ?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice decent hotel within walking distance from the Dead Sea - across the road.

Rooms are nice and clean. Food selections good, with attentive staff.

Nice pool, although didn't get to use it as it closes rather early at 4pm.

Overall, worth the stay.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you've enjoyed decent hotels anywhere in the world, you're going to hate this one.

I've read a few of the reviews on here and honestly cannot understand them.

The hotel is poorly located (it's either a nasty walk or a shuttle bus to the Dead Sea). The rooms are small, dirty and uninspiring.

The food is nothing short of awful.

When there are so many hotel around, choose another.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Dead Sea --water in heated pool right in the Hotel
Only spent one night there during the Study Tour in the Holy Land with Bridges for Peace. Because it was winter I didn't go outside into the Dead Sea but it was a blessing I could experience the Water without leaving the Hotel.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

i was whit my wife last week its was great experience.
the hotel is old, the service is great in the front desk also in the restarant.
the maintrance is very bad, u have the fix the room.
we like the pool, specially the quiatlly.
thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: my room is 301, i think the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Property: Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Ein Bokek
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing