We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Rome, Italy
1 review
“best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

i was whit my wife last week its was great experience.
the hotel is old, the service is great in the front desk also in the restarant.
the maintrance is very bad, u have the fix the room.
we like the pool, specially the quiatlly.
thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: my room is 301, i think the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    125
    53
    42
    49
See reviews for
118
157
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Leonardo Inn is an OK hotel and not much more. It's located in the "ein bokek" area which is not in the main hotels area and to get to the beach you have to take the shuttle which leaves every hour or walk (7 min. more or less). The room is pretty small and needs to be innovated and you would expect more for the expensive price you pay, also due to it's being part from the "Leonardo" hotels. On top of that, near the pool they have a peacock which woke us up at 5 am...

as for the staff, they're nice but not really functional. The hotel forces us to check out at 11am though in the room and on the internet where we first made the reservation, check out time was 2pm.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which doesn't face to the pool. otherwise, the peacock will wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr6633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

a beautiful staff. very good and big rooms. very nice pool, good food. if i compare the hotel to europe hotels' it's like a good 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Like many hotels in Israel one can see that this once was a nice 3 star hotel. After several years of intensive use of the rooms it looks tired and worn. What was worse that the room was dirty. It is difficult for staff to take pride in such a run down place. Nevertheless the staff was friendly, the once that we could communicate with, and our two kids liked the small pool that was being worked on. Breakfast was fine, dinner disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jslasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The room we were was filthy! The walls were peeling with water damage. The bathroom was awful. There was dirt, I don't want to think of what and ants. When we called the desk they sent someone up that cleaned the two places we showed them but nothing more.

As compensation.. two bottles if water and a few chocolates.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kar987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff was really courtois, the food was amazing. The meal serving was over my expectations. The medical clinic was fantastic, and I liked the amount of procedures that were held in the clinic. Thank you a lot for my relaxing vacation in your hotel. I strongly recommend the hotel to everyone! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

i was there whit my family we love the place its very quiet place great sevice in the front desk restaurant

Room Tip: 318 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Property: Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Ein Bokek
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing