We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed there in October 2011 with my friend. Excellent! The hotel was very nice and quiet. Rooms were clean and tidy, food were very tasty and very large selection. The Dead Sea and shops are nearby , swimming pools in the hotel garden. There is a very nice and enough large outdoor resting area and enjoyable bedouin-style cafe. We got sufficient information about different excursions. We visited Masada and Ein Gedi. I am very satisfied and dare recommend this hotel!
Anne from Estonia

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_Vaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    128
    55
    42
    51
See reviews for
119
163
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed one night and it was an excellent experience. There was a large variety of food and it was very tasty. The staff were very warm and friendly.Good location near the stores and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Nice, quiet and cozy place near the most amazing sea in the world. It's realy a nice place to be in i had a very good exprience and good lifestyle i met the hotel staff they treat me very well helped alot and had good price it's not far from the beach only 5 min by foot and they have a car driving us if it's not by foot small nice room with calm atmosphere comfotable place to be in
and i have a special thanks to the employee itsik shriki head reciption manger he gained us alot of help and service

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugansk, Luhans'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

why i choose this hotel? because of price and good reviews in internet (not all of course nor everyone has a good experience) but in general was sounds really nice. so closer to hotel, my first impression when i saw the room "small" second in the bathroom "a bit old" but next my thought was the price in another hotels and I start to search good things. Reception - just amazing check-in is so fast and they will always answer in all your question and help you any time. Food - i like it a lot, i was hoping that i would lose some weight but not with this one and no lines at dinner like in the big hotels. Pool - is small but i think it's good because in water you almost don't feel chemical things (i have an allergy so it's really important for me). Personal - they are all really nice, you feel comfortable there. Beach - you should walk there 5 min and don't say that is better to have beach in front of the doors because you should move. I was happy to walk a bit after laying on the beach, in the sea. If you wanna bigger pool or go to gym you can use for free it in hotel that stays close to Leonardo Inn. It's good choose for people that wanna stay in Dead sea for a long time and pay attention to health and will not spend all time in small room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Quiet and cozy hotel in a perfect location - 5 minutes from the beach and near all activities. Good service. Rooms are not so big, but clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely attentive, helpful, very friendly and professional. I felt myself at this place like at home, thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely return. All in all I heartily recommend this hotel. Thanks a lot!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in April 2011. The hotel was overpriced, the rooms were old and poorly maintained, the food was not up to standard compared to other hotels in the area. The pool area was under construction, with works going on while my children were playing in the pool. The only good thing about this hotel is the entrance privilege to some other hotels that belong to Leonardo chain in the area. The worse part was that some of our luggage was stolen from the hotels' secure storage room. After contacting the local police, the thief was identified through security cameras of the hotel, and it turned out that she was another guest in the hotel. Thanks to the efficient action of the local police most of the stolen items were found and returned to us. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loli231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

While the staff was nice, this hotel was a rip off at $220USD per night, for a depressing, old (never been touched for 40 years) look. Dirty, bad food, we couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrink_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
0.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Property: Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Ein Bokek
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing