We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for short weekend , we found the rate reasonable , the welcome by nice guy named Nuriel was exccelent .
We enjoyed very much the dinner on Friday , it was different than other hotels we stayed at the Dead Sea, the buffet breakfast was also very rich and varied,

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doukg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 851 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed over Passover for one night. The hotel is for 18+ so no rowdy kids running around here. It's not The Ritz but hello we are in the desert !! The draw here is the Turkish Hamam it is worth flying from the States just to experience it. Its low key and felt very authentic i would go again for sure .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tali90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Milana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've stayed at the Spa Club on several occasions and I've always been satisfied. This time, however, I was impressed with the level of service. They really seem to have kicked it up a notch. Service was great. The rooms are in good condition. The meals are fine. The bottle price for wine is quite reasonable. The spa is lovely. I will gladly return.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Spa Club. We arrived very early morning and the front desk staff were kind enough to let us get robes, towels and go to the spa before getting the room.

The rooms are very average, clean and white with all the basic needs taken care of. The breakfast in Nana restaurant is good, with a fresh omelette stand al fresco. Dinner is also okay, lots of fruits and vegetables and desserts. Service is funny... they take away your half-full wine glass... but no matter.

Private beach is nice but it is right next to the public beach, where there are very dirty partiers and campers making noise at all hours of the day. its actually pretty disgusting. Keep walking by and pay no attention. Go get your space on the beach. soak in the dead sea and then head up to the spa. Spa services are good, very attentive masseuses and reflexologists. Good for Russian speakers.

Poolside is nice, as are the little garden with hammocks and lounge chairs leading up to the pool. Just stay for a short while, and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gigigigigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

+We had 3 amazing nights in the hotel on the eve of Pesah 2012. The hotel is nicely located across the road from the Dead Sea - it has a private beach which you can achieve on foot (2 min calm walk) or small 8 chair shuttle (comes every 10 minutes). The beach is very nice and clean with showers and cold drinking water tank.
As I was traveling with my mom, 65, we were happy to have indoor alternative to the sea (the sun is very intense - so the best sea time is 7am - 11am, 16pm - 19pm), Spa Club has a very nice spa with sea water pool, jacuzzi and saunas. We also had some mud and salt body and facial treatments and left satisfied.
Breakfasts and dinners were very rich and tasty.
-In daytime the indoor pool is a bit crowded - and the solarium next to the spa never has available chaise longues. Wifi is not free.
Overall I believe the hotel is a very welcoming and comfortable place for your stay on the Dead Sea.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CosmoSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is a medicinal spa, there is a lot of treatments for people with skin diseases.
The staff doesn`t help, and you have to carry your luggage by your own. Cell phones are not allowed, and you have to maintain silence after 10 pm. Breakfast is ok.
The majority of the guests are old couples, and people with skin diseases.
The positive things are the pools with dead sea water opened until 10 pm and the private beach in the dead sea.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bventuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.0 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
810 reviews
1.7 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea

Address: Across From the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#11 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $163 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spa Club hotel is the first spa hotel of its kind in the entire Dead Sea region. Situated on the shores of the Dead Sea. The Hotel also holds a VIP lobby and spa facilities designed in authentic Moroccan style, fitness center, private beach, and outdoor pool. No smoking, no cell phones, age 18 and up only. . • 91 Rooms (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • 7 Delux Rooms • Daily VIP treat, daily newspaper in room • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Breakfast buffet served until 12 noon • Healthy tea infusions served throughout the day (complimentary) • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Free wireless internet in public areas and in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Club Hotel Ein Bokek
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing