We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressing restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is a stone´s throw from Dead Sea, which is very nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Good shower, comfortable bed. Wonderful sea/pool view... Food is great, but the main restaurant drives you crazy... tables and chairs are too close from one another, so it´s hard to move around. Staff speaking too loud among themselves; they keep clacking dishes and throwing forks and knives on trays. Not a good experience. It´s an all-inclusive hotel. During lunch time, barbecue, nuggets, hot dogs and french fries are served by the pool. Vegetarians, prepare to starve! You may buy products from Dead Sea (shampoos, body lotion, etc) at the shop in the lobby for reasonable prices. Bought lots of them and I am very pleased with results. Massage at the hotel spa was expensive and not really great. Could live without it...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

drear guest,
im sorry the staff in the dinning room were noisy and laud and you didnt enjoy
your vacation at the fullest ,
we will try to improove the difoults and make it better for our guest and
you if you would come back,
sincerlly yours
TANYA MAZILMAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a family vacation for the weekend. This is a very good ALL inclusive hotel. Despite the fact that it is quite a big hotel it was not noisy. The Spa is nice. The food was excellent and not too spicy. We ordered Deluxe rooms which we found very comfort. I kind of liked its location – it is the southern hotel, far enough from all hotels hustle with great view and private beautiful beach, and one can rent a bike to ride to the center. It seems to be my favorite in the dead sea - I will be happy to return!

Room Tip: I think the new side is better, ask for a room heading the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gila_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tanya Maizelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We came to the hotel on Wednesday.
We ordered a luxury room,
Well I dont want to see the normal rooms, it was not clean, but ok we just came and we thought thinks can happen..
But after a few days here I am fed up...
Beds with blankets inside sheets
Safe is damaged so much cant see the display.

Room next to elevator(people go in and out) lift bell ect.
We are i a room with a connected door( you can hear your neighbour talking)
The dining room is a total war zone,the place has bad accoustis feature but thats not the real issue,
When guest finish to have their food " they" come in.....
a group of the cleaning team
they are trowing, tossing and making so much noise that you have to stop eating, talking its amazingly rude.
Babies wake up, people just get up and leave the place
Ofcourse we talked to the manager, got the wines, fruit and softdrinks send to our room....
But we have paid for all-inclusive so really!!!
We paid a lot of money and I am spending my holiday being angry and disappointed!!
The Fatal group has great hotels but this is a complete failure

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7,462,680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing and for the fact that you chose to stay at the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, I'm very disappointed to learn from your comments that you did not enjoy your vacation in our hotel It's very unusual, but it is important for me to say that the hotel regularly maintained by a professional staff and in the recent months we are in process of renovating the rooms and public areas.
Anyway, We would like to thank you for your reference and to say that we would love to see you among our guests again.
Tanya Maizelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived to the Hotel with a large group of the Ladino language society, first reference I would like to give is on the hotel staff coping with this large group, the accommodation was all inclusive which meant almost nonstop food and drinks, and still there were no lines and everything was just flowing. We got an incredible suite with two balconies, a Jacuzzi on the big one, so really great. However to be frank you can recognize in some corners of the suite that the next renovation shouldn’t be to far….I hope (stains in the bathroom, the toilet cover was all scratched and small things like that)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

dear guest
thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation,
and using our many activites and enjoying our food varity
hoping you will come back and choose our hotel as your future vacation
sincerlly yours ,
TANYA MAZILMAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Disappointed by Leonardo. Expected more, and better.
Located on the shores of the Dead Sea the hotel attracts large groups of Israeli families. The result is that the hotel looks battered and scuffed, especially the corridors and public areas. Like a number of Israeli hotels catering to this client base, the acoustics in the dining room needs to be improved. The sound level is horrendous. I frequently found myself rushing my food to escape the noise.
Beds comfortable. Bathroom average. Balcony was tiny and I was on a higher floor facing the Dead Sea.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms facing the Dead Sea. Other rooms face the desert but these views are not so attractiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

dear guest ,
im sorry to read your stay was unbareble,
and there we many defults in you vacation ,
we will take your notes carefully,
respectfully,
TANYA MAZILMAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was my first trip to Dea Sea and this hotel was the right choice, the service was very good, the breakfast and dinnver were very good and delicious. I went specifically to inprove my health and i got everything that i wanted

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajunior13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback about leonardo club Hotel! It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the rooms, the location and, of course, the excellent service of our team! We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again! Best regards, Tanya Maizelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend at the all-inclusive Leonardo Club dead sea hotel as a gift from my wife's workplace.

The hotel is located at the waterfront and has it's own beach which is clean, well equipped with beds, chairs, and even a sunbathing deck on an artificial island which was really nice to relax on. There's also a large outdoor pool and some attractions for kids. I'd say the outdoor facilities are pretty good but could do with some more maintenance. There was also a play room with PlayStations and a ping-pong table but most of it's facilities were broken and unusable.

We weren't too happy with our room at first, because we wanted a balcony. The staff at the reception had no problem changing our rooms and we got a nicer room with a small balcony, but the view isn't great in most rooms. Generally the room had a decent bed, a flat screen tv, a safe and a bathroom that felt quite claustrophobic, not bad but not luxurious in any way. Not the kind of room you wanna spend any time in, except for sleep.

Being an all-inclusive hotel we had 4 meals a day. As usual in Israel, breakfast is dairy but the variety was good. Overall we enjoyed the 3 main meals and didn't run out of new things to try over the course of a weekend, but for a longer stay it might get boring. Don't expect anything exquisite, the food is good but simple. The night meal is worthless, don't even bother dressing up for it. It was nice having unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks throughout the day - both during meals and at a bar located near the pool.

We did not try any spa treatments but did venture out to the top floor where there was supposed to be a sunbathing deck used for treating psoriasis and other skin conditions - what we found was an empty space with no beds or facilities of any kind, rendering it useless. Thus, if you're travelling to the Dead Sea for medical purposes, this isn't the hotel for you.

Overall it was a nice relaxing weekend, with plenty of food and swimming and sleep, but the hotel really needs to step up it's maintenance and cleanliness. Would not stay there again at it's current state.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Moti_Granovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear Motti! Thank you for choosing our hotel for you vacation. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our services.Thank you for finding the time to write your feedback.
sincerely yours
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,334 reviews
2.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
861 reviews
2 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $214 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing