We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Hills, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I week after I stayed at the hotel I checked my credit card statment and discovered an unauthorized charge for over $200. After contacting my credit card company I recieved a credit back for this amount with no explantion why they charged my credit card. This place is a fraud. They charged my credit card hoping that it will not be noticed. Stay away and if you still decide to stay at this hotel, make sure you check your credit card statement for any unauthized charges

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
I checked the issue with our accountancy department , indeed your credit card was for extras only.
When we wanted to charge the agents credit card for your stay, we made a mistake and charged your credit instead.
The hotel has already made a refund.
We will be happy if you will come to our hotel again, please contact me directly upon your next stay in Dead Sea to ensure my personal attention.
Please forward me your email if possible , Thank you and look forward to hearing from you
Warm regards,
Almog Harar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    184
    105
    86
    126
See reviews for
625
328
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for many years. But this time things went down, down, down. The worst was the food. The buffet had mediocre food and the choices were of very low grade quality., e.g. chicken and ground beef dishes. The choices were repeated every night with not much variety. This was during the height of the season with the highest prices. They could have upgraded the food a bit. It is really going down in service and quality. It does not deserve more than 3 stars maximum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moshe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Unfortunately, it doesn't take a lot to convert a nice place into animal farm. That is precisely what occurred in this place. Overcrowded, expensive, poorly run place where every square foot is oversold. Instead of enjoying beautiful surroundings, you put in the noisy atmosphere of a zoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The entertainment was top notch, they had a group called the 5 stars who the Fatal Co. put together in England. This was the biggest surprise.
Found the staff exceptionally helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The food was good but not 5 star.
The pool was open till late at night which was wonderful.
The hotel is on the beach. I recommend this hotel especially if one is going with a family and want to keep on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were on a yearly reunion of our comunity,the reception desk was very helpfull especially their manager mr. rahman who did his best to solve any problem and gave us a perfect service,his team also were very professional.
The suite was large and viewed on the dead sea so it was very relaxing.The dinning room stuff was very handy and provided perfect service,the food was very good all the meals were very tasty.
The cafeteria stuff also were very good and provided soft drinks and coffe all day long.
The rooms were cleaned daily and satisfying.The spa was good too.
Ingeneral a nice hotel to spend a business and pleasure stay.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location is great, very close to the beach.
Lots of activities for kids.
Plenty of food but it is not inspiring. Between the meals there lots of nice surprises like ice cream in the loby, soft drinks and cakes etc.
The rooms are big but a bit old.
It's crowded in July-August.
Overall a good experience, will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 102israelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel had a four star rating. We heard the place was beatiful from a friend of a friend. We should have paid more attention to trip advisor!
Do not go to this hotel if you want to enjoy your vacation! The rooms were not bad. However there is a horrible odor that permeates different areas of the hotel at different times. When we went to the beach the area around the drinks stank to the point where it made you gag. In the evening the lobby smelled.
The food was average, totally uninspired. Waiter service was nonexistent.
The spa had a hospital feel to it rather than a luxurios pampering effect.
The only 4 star aspect of this hotel is the fact that the hotel is directly on the dead sea. There was a peninsula that extended out into the water that was covered and had numerous lounges, but no waiter service or drinks. Next time I'll go to the Meridien.

Room Tip: all the rooms face the ocean but the ones higher up have a better view. Having said that please be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhcostumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
2.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Property: Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing