We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for families with little childrens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel seem to builds for childrens all ages.once you check in you can lieve your childrens alone.veriety of activities and lalipoes and soda for free for them is celebration.but is for adult as well.acsess to the dead see,spa and gym.free beer and coctail around the clock.excelent service.
i gave 5 points even the noisee resturants.nevertheless it is highly recomanded place for vacation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuki860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent a weekend (Thursday through Saturday) at the Leonardo Club Hotel, at the Dead Sea in Israel. This is the second time we've been to the hotel, and we feel that the hotel wasn't as successful as the previous stay, to say the least.
We feel obliged to start with a few good points:
1. We arrived by car from the center of Israel, and had ample parking space.
2. We arrived early, around 12:30PM. The official time for check in is 3PM. We received the first of the rooms we reserved at 2:15PM. Until then, we received towels so that we could begin enjoying the pool immediately.
3. We left on Staurday (the Jewish equivalent of Sundays in the States). The original time for checking out was 11AM, but we were permitted to leave at 4PM with no additional costs. That was nice of the hotel staff, and is worth noting.

The overall feeling we came away with was that the hotel staff wasn't too successful at hoarding off the crowd of people who attended the hotel:
* During the meals, it seemed the staff was trying to "put out fires" rather than create a controlled environment where people could enjoy the food. There was a constant rush of people going back and forth between the place they were seated and the food buffets. Sitting in an aisle was like trying to have a picnic on Time's Square... Sitting anywhere else wasn't much better.
* At the pool, from around 10:30AM and past 3PM there was sort of like a DJ and a pair of overly ampped speakers. We were on the fifth floor, and had a hard time putting the kids (and our selves, for that matter) to sleep for a noon nap - with the noise emitted. I guess they are trying to please a certain crowd of people, but it comes at the expense of everybody else. Specifically families with small children, and elderly folks, and anyone who is just interested in having a quiet time - are probably not welcome, as far as the hotel is concerned. Aside from that, the pool was overly crowded, and occupied by guests that didn't care much about their peers. The hotel should have appointed someone to be in charge of stopping people from eating in and around the pool, smoking on the premises, or doing any of the other obnoxious things the crowd was doing.
* It seems MOST people make it to the hotel earlier than the official check in time, which is 3PM. It seems most people were already there from 1PM. The hotel does have certain actions that they take to ease the wait in the crowds arriving earlier (please see the positive notes at the start of this review), but as a strategy there should be a wholesome treatment to this. I'd suggest one of a few possible actions:
** Start check in at around the time most people actually arrive at the hotel. From what I noticed, it seems this is around 1PM. I'm sure it would be really easy to find what are the times people get in to the hotel - to find out the time histogram. This would enable the hotel management to correctly time the check in hours.
** Get rid of the mandatory time of check in - all together. The pros are undermined by the cons this has on the overall experience the people have when arriving at the hotel.

I'm going to cut this review here, since this is getting longer than I'd expect. The bottom line - the hotel needs a strategy review, since no such strategy is apparent. I wonder if the hotel has set a goal to it's business, which includes the satisfaction of it's clients.

I'd like not to receive any response on behalf of the hotel, as I am only interested in letting the different people out there, that are looking for a place to stay at, to better understand the prospects of doing business with this institution.

Choose wisely and have a good stay - the Dead Sea is a wonderful place to stay at, but maybe at a different hotel.

Room Tip: As always, I'd suggest getting as high a room as possible. Since most rooms face the pool, bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Pros - good location. Clean, spacious room with a lovely balcony.

Cons - where to start...
Loud, club style music playing in the pool area, which you can't get away from, even in your room the noise is unbearable. The hotel is a bit rundown and could do with a refresh. The swimming pool during the day is overcrowded. If you decide to swim in the Dead Sea, which is conveniently right in front of the hotel, a man tells you where you can and can't swim. So we ended up driving to the public beach nearby for a free swim.

The food is not nice, and the atmosphere is even worse. You feel like cattle going into the dinning rooms at the designated time. Lunch was frankly awful, not many options and the few I tried were not nice. Dinner was marginally better, with more food to choose from and slightly higher quality food but nothing I would pay for. Breakfast was disappointing. No fresh fruit juices and coffee was bland.

I am afraid we were not the clientele for this type of hotel. If you like the all-inclusive, all you can eat food and free cheap drinks, this place is perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cle2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My last vacations I decided to spent at leonardo club dead sea and it was very very good choice, I planned to be there only one week but in the end I stayed there almost two weeks. I really enjoyed the athmosphere in this hotel, it is all inclusive place and a service was really good and workers very nice. In hotel's spa I enjoyed very good and professional tratments. I'm sure I'll be back to this hotel and I highly recomend this it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel has good potencial but unfortunately it has poor maintenence , poor food and most of the stuf are unprefessional. It has very nice beach and pool and the intretainment team are nice. If you look for high standard this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: 3 bed room not recomanded since they add poor bad to regular room for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

this hotel is for families with children only!!!! if you are anything else, stay away this place is not for you. this review is written after a 2 night stay in the last weekend of august.
food - this is an "all included" hotel. breakfast was fine but lunch was terrible. they run a buffet near the pool where you could get hamburger, hotdogs in a muffin or shnitzel and chips. all of the above were dreadful. abselutely no eatable. dry meat, no veggies, i mean really... try just a little...
dinner - they have a serious problem with the second sittinig which is from 20:30 to 21:30. we waited forever in line. when finally sitted we got a table for two even though we have a 2 year old toddler who neads a chair and dishes... i told the hostess at the door but she was useless, finally the manager just took another chair and put it at the table without setting it for three and run away. my husbannd had to go look for dishes but they run out of clean glasses... we had to wait for 15 minutes untill they brought the baby chair and all in all it was very obvious that they are under staffed and everything was very chaotic as people really started to loose their patience. i have never experienced such terrible management and service in a hotel. is was kinda funny' like a really funny movie... though most of the people did not find it very hillarious...
drinks were fine, you can get pretty much all the basics including cheap red wine and bear for free all day long plus there is a popsicle fridge by the pool which is great for kids.
amenities - pool is nice. the toddler pool was terrible. this has more to do with the behaviour of the average guest than management. i witnessed a man who smoked inside the toddler pool throwing the ashes inside the water while his wife and baby are sitting in the water. so were me, pregnent and with my child. my scolding looks did not matter him much. plus he brought a potty for his little girl who happily used it infront of as all and sweat daddy did not think that he should get rid of the smelly content... i just couldnt stay there. had to take my sun away. the hotel does not provide staff for the toddler pool or a security guide so really there was nothing to do. not to mention people were eating popsicles right inside the water and again management does nothing about it. just gross.
beach - nice and clean. really lovely beds and the hotel is right on the beach. you dont have to cross any roads. plus mostly no children there so this is your best chance for some romantic or even quiete family time.
children club - the girl who works there had funny makeup on her face. this is about it. she was very unfriendly and did not care for the kids at all. just sat there an kept to hreself. i approched her about a poddle of filthy water in the jimbury. she shrugged her shouldres and said there is nothing to do about it. so i took a filthy rag that was lying around and swept it away... around the elevators the cleaning lady left the floors wet while children and grownups are running around. my son slipped and fell. the floor manager saw this and yelled at her to dry it up... you get the picture, bad maintenence all around.
rooms - ours was family delux. it was big and spacious. furnitures are run down some of them are even dangeruos for children. the glass windows are not enough to keep the annoying boom boom from the pool away. our sheets were not very clean...
so, this is a bad review, but still we had a good time. this place has a lot of potential and a great location but is run by amateurs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4honeybee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotels is mostly for Israeli famalies, the all-include idea causes a mess regrading the food.
eventhough the breakfasts are below average for israeli standart, and the 16:00 free cakes are due to the lack of desserts at the lanches.
the pool is full with people eating ice-cream and water-melons (inside the water)
the rooms maintanance is poor, this hotel has a great potential but it needs a great deal of work.
RENOVETION is a must!!!!.
I won't come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
2.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,169 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $227 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing