We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Nearby Hotels
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$226
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$340
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lot Spa Hotel(Ein Bokek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
354
233
137
79
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
233
137
79
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdead seabreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolclub hotelgreat spaspa facilitiespublic areassalt watermassagehammocksmahmoudmasadajacuzzinisrelaxationmud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 879 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel lobby was beautiful, airy, and bright. The premises were clean and well-maintained. The private beach was absolutely gorgeous, clean, and well-taken care of. Not too crowded, even on a major holiday.
Didn't spend much time in the spa, but my husband said it was very nice.
There was plenty of food at breakfast and dinner, but the food wasn't particularly good. But it was plentiful and filling, and there was good service.
The only slight downside was that the room was small and a little bit run down.
But overall a great value, and I would definitely visit the Oasis hotel again. It was a great experience, the whole family loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanaleah225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The oasis is understated but its clean, the food is great and they offer live entertainment every night for free. They have a shuttle ( golf cart ) to take you to their private beach but its only a 1 minute walk.

Room Tip: Sign up for breakfast and dinner.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tali90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I want to say I would give better a rate of 4 instead of 5, but I think it is worth to underline the fact that this hotel is good compared to comments, so I give finally a 5, because he worths better than a rank of 17 on 20

fact to know: we stayed 1 night in this hotel and take advantage of the massages!

We had difficulties in choosing a hotel in Ein Bokek because of so many bad comments on Tripadvisor to most hotels excepting really expensive hotels!!!!
So we finally decided to stay in Oasis Dead Sea hotel with no high expectation which we finally enjoyed very much and the dead sea area is very nice. The hotel is just in front of the beach and many shopping area are not far from it.

We also enjoyed the massage which was nicely provided by Russian woman !

I will stay again in this hotel, but of course Ein Bokek is not cheap, so this is why we chose this hotel.

But I don't understand all bad comments on this hotel and in general to many hotels in Ein Bokek. It seems that people are just not happy for quality/price which make low value but this is normal in a special place next to the dead sea! It is expensive and unfortunately, quality is not always in line with price!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehlstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is a little bit old. The rooms are small with no balcony. I got my room on the 4th. fl. (top floor) The AC was cooling in a slow motion and it never got under 75. The corridors and elevators where hot and sticky, no AC.
The carpet in the room was old and dirty. The small fridge was old and did not work. it is an "Ice Box" as the service man explained to us. Buy some ice to keep it coll. Accommodation in total was poor.
The stuff was friendly and the food was good. At dinner no coffee was available. The buffet did not have any signs explains the kind of food that was on it. If you allergic to any kind of food, good luck.
After I asked they said I had to go to the lobby to get coffee. The spa was nice and the stuff was very nice and friendly fluent in English. They have a privet beach that has lawn chairs and sun umbrellas, but no restrooms.
The hotel pool closed a 6:PM !!! Why ???

Room Tip: None at this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Club - Spa, a segregated part of Oasis hotel that supposed to be more elegant and exclusive. While the lobby was recently renovated and a great work was done to give the hotel a modern and clean look, the rooms are very simple and basic - don't expect too much.
The over all is just okay, the public areas are nice and the staff is trying to behelpful but I wouldn't advise this place. Pay few more bucks and stay elsewhere..

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms, not in the corner of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lepnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews