We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$207
$180
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$187
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$227
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$168
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
835
249
106
66
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
249
106
66
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdead seafree wifihotel locatedsulfur poolthe general managerbreakfast and dinnerother hotelsdining roomtasty foodoutdoor poolsea waterbuffet stylesaladhalf boardspasafes
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2009

In front of Dead Sea and Hotel facilities & Service were O.K. 
Maybe water from tub, when you wash your mouth, you feel bit salty?
Not so faraway from Masada.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

My mom and myself stayed at this hotel 2 nights/3 days. I selected it because of its location right on the shore and because it isn't a huge hotel.
Everything was great. I will only warn against something that happened to us and which the hotel probably couldn't influence : the entire stay the beach was closed because of sewer leakage into the sea. People spend lots of money to get there and on the hotel and go there exclusively,like us,to bathe in the sea. It was a very bad surprise and the hotel could have at least offered some sort of compensation. The hotel has a dead sea water indoor pool but you go there for the sea, right ?

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hodnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 15, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hod Hotel this past spring as we travelled through Israel and Jordan with Avitours and we enjoyed it. Our room was nice and attractive and since the hotel sits on its own beach, it had easy access to the Dead Sea. I wasn't crazy about the food which was pretty plain and uninspired but there was plenty of choice and the surroundings were nice to be in. The hotel was quiet and over all we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlwilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Hotel was sub-par in all respects. One of the elevators was broken and the others kept skipping the 7th floor where our room was! Had to get off at 6 and walk up with our bag. Bathroom was not clean. With a notation that the water was not drinkable in the bathroom one would expect a bottle of water to brush your teeth. Nope. None of that provided either.

We arrived at sundown, and all spa facilities were already closed. Went into the Dead Sea for a float (in the dark...) Then went to bed. Tried to check out at 7:30am to get an early start to Masada, but the rude front desk clerk wouldn't let us go because she said there was a $110 charge from the bar on my bill. It took till 8am and LOTS of arguing to get out of there and get them to find their mistake. Hotel was recommended by the tour company I used,Avitours, which I wouldn't recommend to ANYONE either. If we go back to Israel we will find a better tour company,better hotel and hopefully have a better experience!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieque57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews