We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location but a little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location but a little dated”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

a nice feel hotel, good sized rooms and right on the man made beach. The hotel is a little dated and seems to attract an older crowd (65+) and russians, so for a young couple we kind of felt we were in Russian purgatory! Free international calls which is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whagwarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear whagwarning ,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities , and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    220
    94
    55
    51
See reviews for
385
408
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Migdal, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Highly enjoyed our stay with family and friends, especially the new suites, food and service are great.
We are sure we will come again to meet the professional and kind team on the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The new suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Ronen M .

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had excellent stay with us .

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our group of six had lunch and used their Dead Se beach and facilities. I lost my locker key- glad to pay the deposit. Waited 45 min in a bathing suit for help! Locker rooms very small, dirty,terribly crowded with tourists, mostly Russian. Women in group were grossed out. Lunch okay. Beach rocky and muddy. Do not recommend. No AC IN LOCKEROOM, smell of sulfur permeated building.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Richfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Richfe ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Hod Hamidbar .

Having read through your review, we are extremely concerned to note your comments with regards to your Lunch & Swim experience during your stay with us and also do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you .

It would be very much appreciated if we could have the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on gmsec@hodhotel.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel on the beach I stayed with my friend to relax for few days. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is excellent and plentiful, the cleanliness is efficient, and the service of the staff was very attending and personal.
I left with a taste for more. I recommend this hotel to all , and will definetly return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haviv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Haviv75,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities , and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We only spent one night at the hotel ,but it was a perfect choice.This hotel certainly helped make our trip a true success.
The staff was excellent.friendly,smart and very helpful with all requested.
Breakfast and dinner here is wonderful and our room was beautiful.
We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to the Dead Sea.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emili59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear emili59 ,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities , and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

there is no where elsewe will ever staywhen visiting in the dead sea.
all staff are amazing,trully friendly and knowledgeable,
they made us fell welcomefrom the moment we steped in.

it is defenitly the staff who made this place so different from others.
the location isalso fantastic right on the dead sea water.
our room was exterimely comfotable and clean, each morning an excellnt breakfest was served lots of options.
we had a wonderful andstayand cant wait to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear meni g .

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've stayed for 6 days (Passover holiday) and all and all we had a very nice stay. The room was very big and had large screen television. We were lacking one bathing rope and asked for one - we recieved it to our room in less than 10 minutes. The spa is one of the best for hotels in the Dead Sea. The food is nice but not the best you can find in hotels of that kind. The shore is under construction and very disappointing. If you're looking for nice rooms, great spa and food which isn;t gourmet but is very delicious - this hotel is recommended, Another issue worth mentioning is that there's a bus stop right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ruth S ,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer at the hotel specially our fantastic spa .
I apologies for the temporary inconvenience at the beach but i assure you that this matter will ended very soon and the beach will be biggest and much comfortable than before .

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.1 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Dead Sea shores in the north of Ein Bokek region, the Hodhamidbar Hotel has free Wi-Fi in the lobby and includes a sea-view terrace with a salt-water swimming pool. The free spa area includes a sulfur pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness room. Hodhamidbar Resort & Spa Hotel also provides free access to its private beach with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas. The staff provides entertainment activities in the evening. All rooms at the Hotel Hodhamidbar include satellite TV with international channels, air conditioning and private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms offer views of the Dead Sea. Free phone calls to various international destinations are available. The hotel has 9 internet points and bikes for touring the area. Parking is possible at the hotel, subject to availability. Public parking in front of the hotel is charged extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hod Hamidbar Hotel Ein Bokek
Hod Hamidbar Resort And Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing