We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed with my husband for the weekend and it was just lovely. The room was so elegant, clean and beautiful. The bed and pillows.. Well, I haven't slept so well in a very long time :) the royal bathroom the luxurious L'occitane soaps was a very fancy surprise. The staff were very kind and helpful, made feel like a real guest. From the spa the dinning room the pool everything was sparkling clean! I would renovate the outside of the hotel, it needs some renovation. Last but not least the food!!!! Amazing food huge veraiety of different dishes, all kind of fruit and vegetable, beautiful! I highly recommend this hotel and here are some photos
Enjoy
Orly

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlykrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Orly ,

Thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor about your visit at Hod Hamidbar .

We are delighted to read how much you appreciated our most luxury and attentive service from our staff There are so many aspects you mentioned that contributed to your overall satisfaction of your stay, be it the interiors and the cozy amenities of the Royal Suite, the quality of our cuisine . Thank you for recommending Hod Hamidbar .

We do hope to have another occasion to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    215
    90
    52
    49
See reviews for
357
360
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling with my girlfriend and 3 more couples. The friendly staff welcomed us with a smile and with a full information about the hotel, the beach, the area, the spa etc'. We went down to the amazing spa , took a fruit yougurt and started a lovely weekend. We felt like there were our private staff, they gave us the feeling like we are VIP (thought they treated everyone like that). The food was outstanding and the service was one of a kind. All around the place was clean including the our rooms with the nice view to the beach (private one) . Thank you Taisir, Hasan and Artur, you are a tresure for the owners! Hope to come back soon. Zahi

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zahi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

i am delighted to read your review of your stay with us at Hod Hamidbar ,
thank you for recommending our service standards and so many aspects of your holiday with us.

i was happy to hear that our staff hospitality ensure a fantastic stay for you.

thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petach tikva israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

the atmosohere was very good!Also the service all over the hotel the staff is nice and friendly

we had very good and clean room.ahe spa is amaziing! we enjoyed the food and even the music.
the advantage of this hotel is friendly its -location -right on the water we also enjoyed free wi-fi and international phone calls.
we will defenetly come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Arie M ,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our five days wonderful vacation, will, regretfully, be over tomorrow.
The Hodhamidbar Hotel came to be, a place to remember, with a taste for more.
The cosy atmosphere of the loby, the dinning room, the SPA, the bar, together with the warm welcome of the stuff, made us straightaway feel at home. We were ofered free WiFi and international connection, as if it is the most natural thing to expect, which, with our past experience, it certainly is not.
The location close to the Dead Sea, adds to the attraction of this wonderful resort, which my husband certainly hope to enjoy once more

Yehudith and Moshe Yarkoni
Haifa, israel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehudit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Yehudith and Moshe Yarkoni ,

On behalf of Hod Hamidbar staff we want to thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to hear that our attentive service is what sets Hod Hamidbar apart and we take pride in meeting our guest’s expectations consistently and make you feel at home,
we glade that you enjoyed using our free services' WiFi and Long distance calls .

we look forward to your return in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I know the hotel well, I visit it often to use the spa, but this time I stayed with my family for a week end , the hotel rooms are a bit small, no porch, but clean, well kept, the rooms do have a view , the food was great and very rich, there was a feeling that every one at the hotel truly cares !
The hotel manager is always around, everywhere all the time.
And the price of the drinks and food by the pool and in the lobby, cheaper then going out!
If you are looking for value , this is a great option.
By the way it's right on the water Most others are not.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniejerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ronnie ,

Thank you for making the effort to share your experience as one of our repeat guests in Hod Hamidbar on tripadvisor.

It is a delight to hear that our team, manages to deliver a consistent and high level of service to all our guests. Indeed it is our guests who are our priority to ensure they are well looked after at all times. Thank you for your compliments .

We look forward to host you againe and hope that Hod Hamidbar will be your first choice at the dead sea , it would be as always a pleasure to welcome you once more.

Best regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My friend from Berlin and me decided to spend a weekend at the Dead Sea, during his visit to Israel. We choose Hod a Mitbar hotel and were very pleased with our decision. This hotel have some very important advantages, one of them is an excellent location - on the sea side. So you must go a very few steps from the hotel's SPA club, which is also very nice, to the private hotel's beach. Dining room have a lovely terrace, were you can enjoy a beautiful sea and pool view. Big, nice sunny room with the great view, tasty food, good looking and smiling stuff.
Special thanks to Netalie - hotel's general manager assistant, for taking care of us, and Gregory -dining room waiter for quick, good and friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I am delighted to read your review of your stay with us at Hod Hamidbar , thank you for recommending our service standards and so many aspects of your holiday with us.

We do hope to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seidmar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had wonderfull holiday in En Bokek Hod Hamidbar Hotel. Everything was 100% to our satisfaction: room, service, menu, spa !!! If our trip will going to the Dead Sea, we will staying again in this nice hotel! Regards, Harald.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay in Hod Hamidbar .

We are very pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling; be it the attentive service from our ambassadors, the quality of the food or the activities available.

We hope that you will have another occasion in the future to return and visit us once more.

Kind Regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.1 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Ein Bokek Dead Sea | Ein Bokek, Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Dead Sea shores in the north of Ein Bokek region, the Hodhamidbar Hotel has free Wi-Fi in the lobby and includes a sea-view terrace with a salt-water swimming pool. The free spa area includes a sulfur pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness room. Hodhamidbar Resort & Spa Hotel also provides free access to its private beach with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas. The staff provides entertainment activities in the evening. All rooms at the Hotel Hodhamidbar include satellite TV with international channels, air conditioning and private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms offer views of the Dead Sea. Free phone calls to various international destinations are available. The hotel has 9 internet points and bikes for touring the area. Parking is possible at the hotel, subject to availability. Public parking in front of the hotel is charged extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hod Hamidbar Hotel Ein Bokek
Hod Hamidbar Resort And Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing