We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing refreshing retreat”
Review of Lot Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lot Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I spent a February weekend at this desert spa. The weather was perfect, the food plentiful ,diverse and tasty. The pool was glorious, the sea refreshing, beach ecellent, Entertainment was great,I have nothing but praise for this small hotel on the shore of the dead sea. Unlike other hotels you walk down to the beach, no need to wait for transport.it is also adjacent to the shopping .

Room Tip: Ask for sea views top floors, not the parking side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ABCoftravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

One of the few private owned hotels in Israel. The best and excellent location at short walking distance from Dead Sea. Good indoor SPA. Great buffet breakfast and dinner with hundreds of dishes to choose, managed and cooked many years by the famous Mr. Joseph Vassana. Good outdoor swimming pool with tasty snacks. Rooms are good 3 stars. Beds enable good sleep. It is a great hotel for a real short rest from life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank avikedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

There are not so many hotels in this area, this was a choice we had ti take as there were others booked out. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms practical, but not very inviting. Food was very good, although the restaurant completely overcrowded. Overall impression disappointing,
some renovation would not harm. you could expect a lot more for these the high prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petra1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at Lot Spa Hotel in September 2013, on Sukkot eve. Good location by the sea. Very high prices, even more - for Israelis: forigners do not pay VAT (?). Additional fee for a room with Dead Sea view. Rooms very clean, but need renovation. Swimming pool and towels free, all spa facilities - for additional fee. Not so tasty food, scarce choice of season fruits and vegs. Very polite and efficient personnel.

Room Tip: Rooms with Dead Sea view - for additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Holiday disappointing,
I stayed at the Lot Spa and very disappointed
Hotel elderly and patients only,
Rooms are very small and all old
I had COCKROACH bath, maintenance needs improvement but the food should be good,
I personally do not return there, and of course I will recommend to all my acquaintances that will be hosted there.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Hatemmjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahuva B, Manager at Lot Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Sir,

I was very sorry to read your review and would like to apologize about your bad experience in our hotel. It is unusual complaint that we never had before as it is not reflect our services of cleaning that we are providing our guests. To enable us checking this matter, I will appreciate if you will send me an email with some information regarding your stay in our hotel. I would like also to apologize about it personally.
My email address: opm_lothotel.co.il
Best regards,
Ahuva Bitton
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

great food - good choice on buffet very clean with attentive staff
good facilities for changing towels no extra charge
Nice pool if you didnt want the dead sea experience
plenty of seating areas
dead sea very accessible just perfect
ample coach/car parking
One of the best Dead sea locations

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank pilgrim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have been in this hotel. But this time, contrary to the past, there as an excellent lecture about the Dead Sea level, and a zumba lesson outside, under a canopy to protect the participants from the sun. Not to mention the lovely beach and garden (sitting on a swing and reading or resting on a hammock are perhaps unique to this hotel in the area), the delicious meals, the nice room, the Dead Sea water pool etc. Everything was perfect for my short stay.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Dead Sea is more expensive than a room with a view to the mountains on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lot Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lot Spa Hotel

Address: | Ein Bokek, Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $182 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lot Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 9-story Hotel set upon the sands of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lot Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lot Hotel Ein Bokek
Lot Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing