We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for cheap price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lot Spa Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lot Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for cheap price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is locate at the center of En bokek where all the hotels are.
the spa is good. i dont recomend to do classic sweden masage hear. its very soft.
The spa facilities are clean and so is the pool.
food is great . traditionaly israeli hotel menu.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    131
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
111
164
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had A family weekend.
The hotel is intimate and very quite.
Staff are very polite and always happy to help. Everything is kept clean - inside; gardens and beach.

Food - Plenty of food (had Breakfasts and dinners) - all you can eat and then some... many dishes to choose from, Including sugar free and low cal. Friday night and Saturday had some ethnic food like Gefilte fish and horseradish, Chopped liver, Kreplach and tchulent which were nice.
Tip : Since the dinner and breakfast are huge don't go for the hotel lunch - it's very expensive (120NIS - about 40-45 $) and Ithink that they use some of the dinner leftovers....Better eat out at the McD or Aroma in the nearby mall, or get a salad at the lobby or hotel bar.

Spa and pool - The warm seawater pool and the spa area were a bit crowded, but not too much. Children were not allowed in so it was very relaxing to go there.
The outside pool area was clean and the pool was heated so the children (we had a child and two teenagers) had fun there. There are no special activities for children.
We also tried going to the hotel beach - in feb the sea water was almost too cold but after getting used to the cold it was fantastic !!! - Floating on the dead sea is special...
The ramp for going into the sea was really great since the natural beach is full of stones.

Every evening they have a singer and some dancing, Don't expect to much....

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are smaller but the view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. It really is a bare minimum hotel. It's not a luxury hotel but it really serves all the needs that you need. Rooms are standard the service is standard. It takes care of your needs but it doesn't give you more bang for the buck. The crowd is a very old people who have been coming to this hotel for years on end. I thought of it more as a retirment village rather than a hotel. A good point I liked was the food. I thought the food was one of the highlights of the hotel. I think the hotel needs a major renovation to really attract younger people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathtub otherwise you will get a room with just a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gideon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very comfort hotel, with good spa facilities, god food ' clean and nice staff.
Very recommended to mid-aged couples for holiday without children.
=============================================================================================================================

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the deadsea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tourist
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located on the Dead Sea, with a private beach. Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools.
There are more luxurious hotels, but this hotel gives you good value for your money.
They have variety of rooms, but ours was spacious and nicely furnished, looking at the sea.
Bathroom is renovated, but not enough hooks to hang towels and clothes !
Food is good and tasty, especially the breakfast breads and cakes !
Good spa and massages service. Good location for traveling around

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sg1Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Last year at this time, the hotel was closed for a month for improvements. They removed the bulky tubs and made the bathrooms much nicer with walk in showers with two shower heads: one at the top and one you can hold. Also the elevators now are very speedy. One really nice thing is that the lobby is on a different floor from a large room for entertainment and also there is a nice game room for cards. The food continues to be amazing as is the service from the employees in all areas of the hotel. All the group with me seemed to be very happy with t he new improvements. the only thing I can complain about is the soap dispenser by the sink. The tv is a new Samsung. I got a room overlooking the outdoor pool a nd the sea. I very much enjoyed exploring the grounds with nice swings for adults. Also noticed that the Desperado Bar seems to have delicious looking food and chips; but I was too full to try anything as the two meals a day are just amazing. I would suggest improving the lobby furniture or reupholstering the sofas. They are very comfy but do look a bit old now. I think the mattresses were also updated as my bed was really great. The room is thoroughly cleaned every day and the maid is very good and got me some bars of soap. The lobby staff were very helpful with information on taxis and buses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Similar to all the spa hotels at the Dead Sea, but small differences make it better: large heated outdoor pool, nice outdoor facilities like ping pong, volleyball, tennis, and direct access to a very nice recently renovated beach. The hotel is relatively old, the rooms are on the small side while the bathrooms were redone completely. What the rooms lack in size (all the usual amenities are there) the buffet makes up for it. Quality and choice of food is enormous. If you try to lose weight you got a problem there! The spa with heated Dead Sea water pool is also very nice. The staff is efficient, professional and very helpful. It is our third time in this hotel. There is also entertainment and the good thing it is completely separated from the lobby. So if you don't want to suffer the noise you can enjoy the quiet lobby.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the Dead Sea and they are a bit more expensive. The rooms to the west (street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.9 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lot Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lot Spa Hotel

Property: Lot Spa Hotel
Address: | Ein Bokek, Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lot Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 9-story Hotel set upon the sands of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lot Hotel Ein Bokek
Lot Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing