We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax.”
Review of Lot Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lot Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to relax.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing. Again. Friendly, clean, private beach, and all you can eat buffet you like to eat all you can. I can recommend the stay in November, not too hot, water of the Dead Sea is nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoRaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    133
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
115
170
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was the chosen hotel for our bus tour to the Dead Sea as we enjoyed a day excursion from our cruise ship docked at Ashdod (Tel Aviv). We had a very nice group lunch with ample selections and then enjoyed their spa facilities so that we could "swim" in the Dead Sea. The facilities were clean, well maintained and looked like a great place to stay if this were a vacation destination.

I have no complaints of this hotel (keep in mind I was NOT an overnight hotel guest). There was a shopping mall with a McDonalds across the street and several other Dead Sea hotels in the cluster but this looked as good as if not better than the others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After researching the different hotels and spas at the Dead Sea but not getting adequate information, and then seeing all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to try the Lot Spa Hotel. We had never been to a spa before and didn’t know what to expect so we came for only the day. It turned out to be a good choice and very nice. We took a bus from Jerusalem and the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, which made it very convenient.

We only went to the LotuSpa and did not stay over night. The changing/locker room and shower area were a little dated and could use a few more benches but it was fine – you’re not there very long so it was ok. As you first walk into the lobby of the treatment area, it is very serene with lit candles giving it a tranquil ambiance. The small treatment room was very clean and had its own private shower. I had the therapeutic Dead Sea Body Mud Wrap and it was quite an experience feeling the squishy mud between your fingers and toes. Because you are wrapped up in blankets for 20 minutes and it gets rather hot, your attendant makes sure you have cold water to keep sipping. The ladies who work here were very nice. They were all Russian. Some spoke English and those who didn’t, we were able to communicate in Hebrew. Included with the entrance fee for the spa is the indoor heated Dead Sea water pool and the outdoor swimming pool. You pay extra for the sulphur pool, which we did, and of course the individual treatments of the Spa. While floating in the Dead Sea pool, I got a teeny, tiny splash of salt water in my eye (it stung like the dickens) and one of the attendants who saw what happened was there immediately with a cup of water to rinse out my eye. They were very attentive. Most of the patrons are European or British and on the older side but it didn’t matter to us one bit, as mentioned by other posters on TA.

A lovely buffet lunch is available for an extra fee that had a very nice selection from which to choose including hot dishes and all kinds of salads and desserts. The ice cream was particularly refreshing considering how hot it is at the Dead Sea.

The Lot is one of the few hotels on the beach and there is direct access to their own private beach and the Dead Sea. The beach and pool areas are very clean and well kept. My only grumble about the outdoor swimming pool is that it has an awning and the pool is in the shade so if you want to be in the sun, you have to either be out of the pool sitting in the lounge chairs or you’ll have to go sit out on the beach. The next time we are in Israel, we will definitely come back to the Lot Spa Hotel and spend a couple of days here taking advantage of more of their spa services.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in Lot hotel for 10 days and the experience was very good. The spa is excellent , the pool the same and meals were diversified and very tasty.The only problem is the situation of the rooms: very little , the balcony has space only for one chair and a lot of ants inside.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. You pay mare but is worthly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bibicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very small room. Totally tired and dinig room similar to kibbutz or youth hostel except a £200.00 a night price tag.
The guests are mostly sick people looking for cure for skin problems.
Entertainment awful similar to 2 star hotel.
No luxury at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jen545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

On my last night of a 5 day stay at the Lot Hotel and have enjoyed every minute. Older than most of the other hotels in the area, but the service is great and the food was varied and plentiful. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but I only need to sleep in the room, not spend the whole vacation in it. Pool was nice and being able to walk straight out to the sea was a bonus, many of the hotels are not situated where this is possible. I would choose to come again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Haggis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the third hotel I have stayed in at Ein Bokek in the last 25 years ! I have been coming to the Dead Sea for one month every year since 1987 so I know the area and facilities very well.Last year I stayed at the Le Meridien Hotel owned and managed by the Fattal Group but they never valued their long stay guests ( I usually stay 24 to 30 nights ) so this year I decided to stay at The Lot.

The Lot is a small hotel with great access to the Dead Sea ,the beach is clean and well kept and has a Spa.The Swimming pool is clean and lacks sun in the late afternoon as it is shaded by the buildings all around. The rooms are pretty small but are fine,the air conditioner worked and the balcony was small and the room was cleaned every day ( bar one day ). The Solarium on the roof was cramped and dirty and I did not feel comfortable.

The Breakfast was good but one morning they refused to make my wife a Cappucino because it was Shabbat and did not want to turn the Cappucino Machine on even though they were vacuming the rooms with an electric Hoover on the 7th floor. The dinner was poor to average and most nights the food tasted the same with no or little variety. The chicken was cooked the same and tasted the same every night but had a different name !! The Pastas were smothered in sauce and even had Ravioli in a curry sauce ( my Wife is Italiian and nearly puked but she did suggest that she would go intothe kitchens to teach the chefs how to make Pasta ! )

I would Stay at the Hotel Lot again but only because of convenience as I have to visit the area every year for my health. It fulfills my need and the staff at The Lot seemed more committed to make your stay more enjoyable than the staff at Le Meridien . In summing up there are pros and cons for staying at Le Meridien or The Lot and all in all either hotel will suffice ! The free Wi Fi at The Lot is a plus and the better cleaner solarium at Le Meridien is where I spend most of my time ! I haven't decided where I will stay in 2013 but I still have another 15 hotels in the area to try !!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
13 Thank Watermelondreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.9 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lot Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lot Spa Hotel

Property: Lot Spa Hotel
Address: | Ein Bokek, Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lot Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 9-story Hotel set upon the sands of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lot Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lot Hotel Ein Bokek
Lot Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing