We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bet on the Dead Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I stayed here for a single night with some friends. We had a suite on the first floor facing the sea. The view from the balcony was great but nothing tops the views from the solarium on the 9th floor. The room was very comfortable, had upscale amenities and nicer linens, etc. The suite has 2 baths and a great sofa and sitting area in addition to the private bedroom and the large balcony complete with outdoor jacuzzi tub for two makes it a great choice for a couple.

The suite while more expensive gives you access to the business lounge on the 8th floor which offers Internet access, daily newspapers and complimentary food and beverages throughout the day. This all-inclusive rate also comes with half board in their restaurant. We were there for Shabbat so the food was likely not the same as it would be Sun-Thurs but it was generally good.

The hotel has two outdoor pools plus the spa (additional fees) with it's own dead sea-like salt pool. While not right on the shore of the sea, the hotel has a private beach across the street accessible by room key. It's a 3 minute walk and they offer lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and water. Perfect for enjoying the sea.

The desk staff is slower than hell, not very helpful and none to bright so be forewarned. The rest of the hotel staff were great, smiling, and very accommodating. We were traveling with a 4 year old boy who was tired and hungry when we arrived and though it was shabbat they "broke the rules" for us and provided some non-kosher food. Absolutely above and beyond the call of duty and we appreciated it.

Go on. Give it a try. You be glad you did.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myvoiceofreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2009

We loved this hotel. We originally tried to book through their website but in the end I wrote an email asking if there was any accommodation available. We were offered a 'MOAV' room and package which although not particularly cheap turned out to be a good deal for us. This package include buffet breakfast, a large room on the executive floor, entrance to the executive lounge and a 40 min treatment. The price quoted had originally included tax but as tourists this tax was taken off on arrival.

We were lucky enough to be given a room overlooking the sea and on the top floor of the hotel. The views were stunning and the balcony was a lovely place to just sit.

The executive lounge was ok but we were slightly surprised to find that there was no wine on offer here. We chose to have breakfast in the main dining area because the choice was much more varied than the lounge.

All in all we only stayed two nights but I could easily have stayed another couple of nights here. Not a lot to do in Ein Bokek or surrounding area however and really no where else to eat apart from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was our first time at the Dead Sea. The hotel looks impressive and has a beautiful lobby and other common areas, including the buffet restaurant and steak restaurant. The rooms are nice and the pool area is spacious. The hotel is directly across from the Dead Sea and has a shuttle service, that is really unnecessary given how close it is. There is a 'private beach' area for this hotel where some people do lounge and take dips in the Dead Sea. This is not the type of beach you really lounge at, however, since the water is painfully salty and warmer than a jacuzzi.

The service is not a highlight. I tried to call the front desk for dinner reservations and was incorrectly directly and left on hold multiple times, so I finally decided to just walk down to the lobby, only the find the concierge absent (he drives the beach shuttle as well!), and waited at the front desk for almost 20 minutes, only to end up back at the concierge desk. Not enough to ruin the experience, but don't expect impeccable service.

I had expected an amazing experience at the spa. If you don't speak Russian, you will not be able to communicate at the spa. You will need to be well versed in head nods and other gestures. The treatments (5 of us had them) are mediocre at best. If you've ever been to a luxury spa, you will be highly disappointed in this one. There are no extras - my treatment room even had a loudly ticking clock - how unrelaxing!

All that said, it's still a very nice hotel, and I'm told the food is the best of all the hotels and considered one of the nicest. The buffet breakfast was very good, but make sure to get the freshly made espresso/cappuccino as there is no fresh 'regular' coffee except from a machine.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinnamongrl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The rich, smooth dry air at the Dead Sea encourages relaxation. But the Isrotel takes it a step further. Its lovely facility and the proficient staff in the Spa made for a great weekend stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, the buffet has a million choices (though forget the wine!) and the pool area is fresh and clean. Check-in can be a bit laborious, but as a place to relax along Israel's Dead Sea coast, this was super.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Worse service I have ever received in a hotal in my life! If you do decide to go to this hotel make sure you get a written DETAILED confirmation of what you have booked. I had reserved a special package which was for 1 night, breakfast for 2 and two 25 minute massages, and when i got there they told me it was only massage that was included! They spoke to me as if i was lying to them and they did not listen to anything i had to say, very unprofessional management. Nice looking hotel though, rooms look above average.
Another dissapointment was that the hotel pool area closes at 6:45! Which is way too early. During the lunch buffet, they do not include soft drinks even though you are paying a decent amount of money for it. very hard to communicate if you do not speak hebrew.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephane_montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The staff is highly argumentative.
The exercise room's aircon does not work well ad working out is a disaster.
The mini bars in the room do not work. They are replaced by other minibars which do not work.
There are a ack of cups at breakfast.
The coffee machines are erractic.
The staff appear clueless.
The "duty manager" "is not here yet".
The GM never returns call.
No doubt this hotel needs a total make over.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank allan1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

After an awful experience at the Le Meridien Dead Sea hotel my husband and I checked out of that hotel and checked into the Isrotel Dead Sea hotel.
The two hotels are absolutely WORLDS APART.
Isrotel must have recently been refurbished, the rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and all overlook the Dead Sea/Pool area.
The FOOD is miles ahead of any hotel in the Ein Bokek region. We tried eating at the Lot Hotel, Le Meridien and the Crowne Plaza Hotel BUT NONE of them compared to the food at Isrotel.
The service can still sometimes be a bit slow at the reception area but that is only when the hotel is very busy. But the BIG difference is, every staff member is helpful and greets you with a smile. Something that should be standard, but that many hotels at the Dead Sea lack.
If you are willing to spend a bit more you can stay on the 'executive floors' where food and beverage is available all day in a nice lounge area and is all included in the package, plus the hotel provides free internet access in the lounge area too.
Otherwise regular rooms are just as good and buffet breakfast can be included.
The spa is brand new and the outdoor pool area is huge, with plenty of space for guests.
On shabbat the hotel put on special entertainment at the inside and outside bar areas, top notch singers and bands kept guests entertained late into the night.
We are staying here another seven nights and are so happy to have found this hotel.. it would have been a very miserable holiday if we'd been forced to stay at the Le Meridien for all that time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneySider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa

Address: Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $138 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Dead Sea is the perfect spa hotel for domestic and international travelers. We offer comfortable rooms and suites for 1-3 adults as well as family rooms. Our guests can enjoy Isrotel Dead Sea's private beach, outdoor pool and the luxurious spa. Our spa includes Dead Sea Water Pool, Sulfur Pool (extra fees), hot tubs, sauna and a fitness center. Our dining room is one of the best at the region! Guests staying on Moav Executive Floors will also enjoy free access to the lounge and breakfast in a private dining hall. Isrotel Dead Sea received 5 stars plus status after a review of the Israeli Ministry of Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isrotel Dead Sea
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing