We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Dead Sea Region, Israel
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Grate service. Beautiful. Rooms. Have a private beach grate spa and indoor solt pool with woarm water.All the rooms have sea view. The best time to trip in the dead sea is in April may and October November is not very hot.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuvalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    271
    136
    61
    52
See reviews for
334
383
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for 1 night to get the Dead Sea experience. The hotel itself if perfectly positioned as you only need to take a 5 min walk across the street to get to floating paradise.

The breakfast buffet was nice but not the best we had during our Israel travels.

We got a corner room which was huge compared to our friends room next to us so I think we were very lucky. The view was amazing, especially at sunset.

As far as other amenities, the pool was nice and we didn't dine in the hotel other than breakfast but wished we had.

Aside of the price, I would highly recommend staying here for your Dead Sea visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello YesMate,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic location, views and facilities. Your future recommendations are appreciated! From all the team at Isrotel Dead Sea we hope to welcome you back for another great stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a tour of holy land. Rooms were nice and close to public beach and small shopping area. Would compare to a four star hotel back in the USA. Really enjoyed our visit and experiencing go the weightlessness if the Dead Sea. Had fun.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidDevore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello DavidDevore,

It is great to read you had fun at the Dead Sea, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our private beach is directly across from the hotel and is wonderful for our guests to float in peace.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This seems to be a Russian run hotel on the Dead Sea. Most of the staff are Russian and they host a lot of Russian groups. It is wonderfully located on the aqua Dead Sea. They have beach front access with beach chairs and showers.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room overlooking the dead sea. Unfortunately the beds were the worst of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Dianne O,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Isrotel Dead Sea.

We hope to welcome you back again for another refreshing break.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Big, impressive Lobby. Great breakfast and dinner bufet. Very ambitious Young Team. Some of them seem to be new in the Job, but eager to learn and the young Manager is always around to help, guide and give instruction to his employees.
Rooms are relatively clean, given the fact that many guest walk straight from the beach to their romms to take shwoer after a bath in the Dead Sea. Understandable, but it leaves traces in the rooms ... Wifi is available and not too expensive.
The Hotel is OK for a stay at the Dead Sea.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH2012Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello KLH2012Riyadh,

I am pleased to read our friendly team impressed you and were always eager to help with any needs our guests may have. We strive to deliver the highest quality service, so it is always great when we receive feedback regarding this.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We thought the hotel was on the waters and were somewhat disappointed when we checked in. However, our disappointment turn into a very positive experience as the hotel was one of the nice set we ever visited in the Dead Sea area. The staff was very helpful, the spa is modern, clean and well equipped. The massage rooms are nice and the masseurs exceptionally good, better that any hotel spa we visited (and we tried many in the area) in Ein Bokek (Dead Sea).

Lunch was not too elaborate but the quality and presentation were better that the common lunches in the Dead Sea hotels. Our overall experience (a group of 5 adults) was very very enjoyable and we plan to go back whenever we got to the Dead Sea again

Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Elie B,

Thank you for your positive review, it is great to read you had such a pleasant stay and regard Isrotel Dead Sea as one of the best hotels in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel only for 1 night during my Israel trip.

Hotel is very nice, modern and clean, close to the beach next to Dead see.

Very nice and friendly staffs, very rich dinners and breakfest.

Fully satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Aives,

It is refreshing to read your positive review and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for mentioning the modern design, delicious cuisine and friendly staff.

From everyone at Isrotel Dead Sea we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#12 of 17 in Ein Bokek
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa

Property: Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Address: Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86980, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Dead Sea is the perfect spa hotel for domestic and international travelers. We offer comfortable rooms and suites for 1-3 adults as well as family rooms. Our guests can enjoy Isrotel Dead Sea's private beach, outdoor pool and the luxurious spa. Our spa includes Dead Sea Water Pool, Sulfur Pool (extra fees), hot tubs, sauna and a fitness center. Our dining room is one of the best at the region! Guests staying on Moav Executive Floors will also enjoy free access to the lounge and breakfast in a private dining hall. Isrotel Dead Sea received 5 stars plus status after a review of the Israeli Ministry of Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isrotel Dead Sea
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing