We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel has a good location almost on the beach of the Dead Sea. The rooms are descent (although could be better for the $200 per night rate that we paid). I guess that when you take the prices in Israel into consideration, this is as far as this sum gets you. We were a bit annoyed that when we tried to use the shower, the shower head came off, however the technician was sent up to our room almost immediately to address the issue. Also, the rate did not include dinner (which was another hefty cost of $40 per person) however, there is not many alternatives in the vicinity to after a night out at a semi descent restaurant on the strip we resorted to eat at the hotel. The selection was good but not impressive. Overall, a descent place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    262
    136
    57
    49
See reviews for
327
375
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

in the month of july i stayed at the hotel and i was very disapointed. everything needs much improvement from the food,rooms and of course custumer service. the staff and management are not customer oriented and not helpfull at all. i was shocked at breakfast so unapealing, less then average. no variety what so ever everything look awful we had issues with the rooms such as the AC dripping and the floor always wet. the hotels solution was to put towels. there was such a smell of mildew in the room. we ask information about other restaurants in the area and the hotel said they couldnt help us because they has no relations to the hotel. the manager and staff were so unhelpful and rude. The staff is clueless about the surroundings and not very helpful, when asked for places to go eat they had no idea and only offered a dinner at the hotel for a ridiculous high price, when i asked to speak to the manager he laughed at me and raised his voice saying" its your problem". i dont recomend this hotel unless you have very low expectations. i would stay somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cathyh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Even though the location is a good one, out stay was very disappointing , in our room the carpet was wet from the AC !! And the solution was to put towels on the carpet ( needless to say the smell was awful)..... The breakfast is average minos, not what you would expect from a 5 stars hotel,
The staff is clueless about the surroundings and not very helpful, when asked for places to go eat they had no idea and only offered a dinner at the hotel for a ridiculous high price, when approached to the manager, not a nice guy, his replay was raising his voice and saying that it is our problem....
The only good experience was the massage at the spa, other then that I would rate this hotel at max 2 stars, if you have no expectations it's a place to go otherwise I say search for another one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel at a fantastic location in front of the beach (2 min walk). The hotel is very comfortable and the food is marvelous. My family and I had some disappointment regarding the rooms - they were not clean enough for our stringent expectation and there were some technical issues with the safe, air con and door. However, the service was excellent and really improved the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristmasArmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very basic.
Positive: the pool area is very nice.
The hotel is very clean.
The view is beutiful!!
Negative: the room is a bit old, in my bathroom the sink was broken, also the bath tub, the hairdryer was broken also.
The breakfast and dinner was very average.
At my opinion, this is a nice hotel like other big hotels in the dead sea, and its like a good 4* hotel.
Very basic but very clean.
If you want to rest this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan,ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we checked in and changed rooms due to morning sun and they were very helpful! Manager was very funny! We spent two nights here. It is a good base to explore Masada and Ein Gedi! Only downside was limited restaurants outside the hotel. The area is mostly resorts with their restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service. Meals are very good and they include free beverages. The spa is fantastic and it includes a pool of dead sea water. The pool is nice my advice visit the spa in the morning and pool in the afternoo, when there is more shadow.
The hotel has its own parking across the street so there is no need to pay for parking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itaybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa

Property: Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Address: Ein Bokek 86980, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isrotel Dead Sea
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing