We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation at the Loest Place in tne World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Holon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation at the Loest Place in tne World”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful vacation, Sunday to Wednesday in the Deas Sea Isrotel Hotel.

The reception was friendly. Helpped us to get along around the hotel. Parking was available and free of charge.

The room wad large, clean and well decorated.

We had a double bed and a large bathroom.

Room service was very responsive and friendly fulfilling the hotel policy that if you are not satisfied you will get a payback - th estuff makes sure you will be satisfied.

The food (we took th ehalf board deal) was delicious.

Both Beakfast and Dinner selcetions were huge and everything we chose was looking good and tasty.

We used their salty pool in the SPA, free of charge.

A broad selection of aromatic treatments are availble at reasonable a cost.

The Gym was also free to be used and had all you would need to get in shape on a vacation.

Nearby attractions you shouldn't miss are the Massada Fortress Historical site and the Ein Gedy Museum.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    262
    136
    57
    49
See reviews for
327
375
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped in here for a few hours while driving from Jerusalem to Eilat, and ate lunch here. We were grappling with the time difference, so were hungry at 11:30, and we asked if they were serving food in the lovely outdoor area next to the lobby, they said of course, and so we sat down, VERY pleased with everything. Some time later, a waitress came over and told us that they were in fact not serving food until 12 (ridiculous for a hotel in this price range), so she could not take our food order. She was not apologetic. Finally she agreed to take our food order now, and bring the food out as soon as the kitchen opened. In addition to the food, we ordered two Mojitos and some mineral water.

The water turned up at 11:45, the cocktails at 12 (half an hour to make 2 cocktails, and we were the only customers in the restaurant). But they weren't Mojitos - no lime juice! And no sugar, either (but we added some ourselves). She explained that they didn't have lime juice. So why list Mojitos on the menu?

There were some pool tables, so I asked if we could play while we were waiting, but was told that you have to contact reception for this. So I did that, and was told that I would have to leave a 40 ILS deposit. No problem - I handed over my credit card, but no - it had to be cash. I explained that I only had 20 ILS, but they could have my 2 credit cards and my driver's license as well, but was told in no uncertain terms that it was 40 ILS or nothing - ridiculous! So finally I went back to the restaurant, grabbed another 20 ILS. When I came back, there were 10 people in the queue, and only one person working, so I gave up (and didn't see anyone else playing pool during the time I was there).

At 12:20, the table next to us, who had sat down at 12, received their food :o. Thankfully, ours came shortly afterwards, so we didn't *quite* starve to death ;)! Food was OK. It's kosher dairy, so no meat :(, but it's Israel, what can you do. I would definitely not come back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hyslopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall it is a nice hotel for couples getaway for a weekend.
~!~! Good
* Food - A lot of tasty food and free drinks including beer and wine at the dinner.
* Room - Clean, not a small, looked like renewed (we stayes in the 6th floor)
* Spa - Steam sauna really good heated. Salted water pool has exit outside.
* Towels change at the pool
* Bar - nice quite place
* Location - close to shopping center.
* No children :)
* Clean

~!~! Bad
* No Free WiFi.
* Spa - Dry Sauna not warm anougth 75-80C instead of 95C and no response from the staff.
* Pool - Outside pool not heated.
* Beach - sea beach across the road. but there is a regular hotel's golf car every 10 min going back and forth.
* Spa crowded sometimes.

Tip: Buy your own water at the shopping center, Tap water not drinkable.
If you are looking for vacation with kids this is not the place. Go to Leonardo club all inclusive hotel.
Come to meal at the beginning - less people, more quietly.

Room Tip: Higher is better. If you don't mind to use regular elevator on the Saturday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Across from the beach. You can enjoy a leisurely walk or take the hotel shuttle to the beach. There is a small shopping mall close by. Spending some time in the 2 warm salt water indoor pools is a "must do"
Good food. You need to stay more than 1 night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23Sam_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

we loved this hotel! we toked the moav room it is very nice! it is defntly werth to pay this extra. the food is excellent in apraivet dinning room.eiven it was cold we did swim in the out door pool, & we enjoyed the beautifull in door pool. ther is activeti room for the kids .
it is our second visit- we will come agin!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

it was our first stay in this hotel, and we loved it!
the room is very nice and the food excellent. it was too cold for us to swim in the out door pool, but we enjoyed the beautifull in door pool .
too bad the hotel is not located directly on the beach but its very close and they have golf carts to take you
i can highly recommend the Ranch House restaurant for dinner
we loved this hotel so much that we already made a new reservation for next month!

Room Tip: please note:standard rooms are for 2 adults and 1 kid only. if you arrive with 2 kids you will eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scha_tova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zychron Yaakov, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It is a pity that such a wonderful building and at a unique location stayed much behind other hotels of the same chain. Rooms are not more than OK, the treatments at the spa were fine, but the spa was crowded and not pleasant. Dinning was terrible, the business lounge was average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivette23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#12 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa

Property: Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Address: Ein Bokek 86980, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isrotel Dead Sea
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing