We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but has opportunity to improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice hotel, great service, restaurants are OK, but too you feel like in USSR 20 years ago.
Too crown, specially on weekends, beach is fine but require more chairs and beds.
Russian is a common language.
Biggest problem is Shabat .... food is very bad, no normal coffee, employe in a lounge on a 9 floor was rude and answer in our country we do not drink coffee on SHABBAT.
I think this hotel should not be 100% kosher as 75% minimum tourist are foreigners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

this is the best hotel I stayed in Dead sea...and I stayed here in many in the passed years Isrotel have to be example to other hotels to follow in high standard
due to excellent staff and faclity
will mention Martin PR manager and services who want to give you service to feel confortable.
excellent staff from reservation to reception and even in dining room they listen and want you feel at home
so come and enjoy the calm of Dead Sea a unique place on earth 400 m bellow sea level!!

Room Tip: every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I like Isrotel. They are probably the best in Israel, and thus I'm a memeber in their club. When going for vacation in Israel, Isrotel is my priority. This is how I got to the Isrotel Dead Sea. I booked the premium Moav floor with VIP pampering like lounge access, specialy served breakfast in a dedicated VIP restaurant, etc.

The room was OK, not more. The bed and bedding were not comfortable and the bath quite small. It is the view of the dead sea that really mattered. It is very nice! For this price I expected more from the room. In other Isrotel hotels you get much better room for this price.

The Moav lounge was OK, but it is time to fix or replace the espresso machine. It is making loud breaking noises with every use.

The spa and the bottom line of it the dead sea water pool are probably you want to stay in this hotel - excellent!!!

Breakfast in the Ranch House was also very good.

Service was very welcoming and listening. They have a cart taking the hotel guests to the beach. It is few min walk, but with the heat outside, it is much appreciated service.

We had dinner at the Ranch House - great meat and great atmosphere. It is probably the best in Ein-Bokek. The pricing is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My stay at the Isrotel at the Dead Sea was without a doubt the worst hotel stay of my life. The rooms are from the 1970's. Should be lucky to even get a star. The pillows and sheets had stains on them. My wife slept with a hooded shirt and socks on top of towels. Our air conditioner whistled all night and the only way to stop it was to turn it off. But then it got too hot so i had to turn it back on and deal with the whistling. The hotel didn't seem to want to take any responsibility for this.

I purchased the internet. It worked for one hour in my room and then i couldn't get a signal. The guy at the front desk asked me to bring my computer down. I told him it didn't matter to me if i got internet in the lobby that i was paying for it in the room. He refused to refund me.

My wife asked the bartender at the pool directions to the washroom and was told it was not her job.

an absolutely terrible experience.....if you are thinking about staying here i urge you to reconsider. The rooms alone are reason not to stay here, the staff seals the deal.

DONT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

As a professional with experience in hospitality management, i would say that this hotel needs a good management in order to organize all departments. Housekeeping could be better: they clean rooms half way, one day they would forget to vaccum the floor or clean the balcony, replace towels or whipe the furniture.
The rooms dont have iron but there is a laundry room on the fifth floor with irons there. Hair dryer in the room is very simple and not strong enough.
If you go to the bar at night, dont expect the waitress to come to your table to take an order, after waiting for half an hour and walking to the bar to order drinks, we were waiting for another half an hour to get them. The interesting thing that they charged us for the same drinks different amounts every night. The staff doesnt know the liqour they have at the bar and i dont know how they survive since they are overpouring and charging less than it is listed.
The breakfast/dinner are very good and staff there is more friendly and hospitable. Big variety of food. Guest service is decent but sometimes they provide you with the wrong information, we almost missed the bus to the airport beacuse of them.

Для русскоговорящих туристов:
Если вы едите лечится и обращаетесь в медицинский центр, оговаривайте свое расписание по всем процедурам заранее, на ресепшине работают 3 человека и тем не менее, то ставят процедуры в неправильном порядке, либо, вообще, про некоторые забывают. Если вы лечитесь от псориаза, имейте в виду, что самое главное, это проводить больше времени на солнце (5-6 часов), чем тратить время на дорогостоящие процедуры, которые можно брать и в вашей стране. У них очень хороший косметолог, профессионал своего дела и всегда честно подскажет, что вам нужно.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that because of the traffic elevators are slow, if you are planing to go to medical cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were over from Australia visiting friends and family in Israel and spent 2 nights in the Isrotel Hotel.
Had a great time. The service was very good, buffet breakfast and dinner was good.
Trick is to get to breakfast/dinner early before rush.
We weren’t happy that the pool closes at 6pm or 7pm (I believe) which is early for summer. We would have loved to go for a swim after dinner

Room Tip: The lifts are slow, I recommend the 3rd floor or higher. The only problem is that aircon in the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

it is my 3rd time @ this hotel (don't be confused with isrotel's "GANIM" hotel at the dead sea. they are not at the same level.)

Hotel is very nice. has a large pool, spa area with dead sea water pool , and sulfur water pool. Spa area is at extra charge or when ordering a massage. (wide range of massages and body treatment).

across the street from the hotel is a beach (a 3 minutes walk from the Lobby to the waterfront, but hotel is providing free transportation in a golf-cart) with drinking water and towels.

Children will have little to do. bear in mind that the are almost no restaurants in the area (except on in the hotel that is closed on Friday nights) so HB or FB should be considered.

I recommend reserving a room in the VIP MOAB floor. you will be able to eat breakfast at a more quite place (and nor with the noisy general population), have access to the nice lounge area (again - no children allowed), with light meals day-round and a place to sit and relax.

Room Tip: 8th floor is the VIP floor. pay a little extra, get a whole lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rm101_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa

Address: Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $137 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Dead Sea is the perfect spa hotel for domestic and international travelers. We offer comfortable rooms and suites for 1-3 adults as well as family rooms. Our guests can enjoy Isrotel Dead Sea's private beach, outdoor pool and the luxurious spa. Our spa includes Dead Sea Water Pool, Sulfur Pool (extra fees), hot tubs, sauna and a fitness center. Our dining room is one of the best at the region! Guests staying on Moav Executive Floors will also enjoy free access to the lounge and breakfast in a private dining hall. Isrotel Dead Sea received 5 stars plus status after a review of the Israeli Ministry of Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isrotel Dead Sea
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing