We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable experience at dead sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“unforgetable experience at dead sea”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed three nights in this hotel which I celebrated with my family and friends 60th birthday
I got a room that was not arranging after the previous guest, doors not closing and an Nsbltz Service
Shocking queue dining room and the lack of reference to a complaint from management written and oral

Room Tip: best tip- stay away from
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    307
    217
    213
    283
See reviews for
1,005
814
88
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Made a big mistake staying here. Hotel may have once been owned by another chain and was 5 stars but when it changed hands in 1/1/14, the hotel was left in a terrible state. Stained carpets, linen with holes and stains, foul sewage odors. Never enough towels for the pools. My children were horrified. On the positive note, food was actually of high quality and abundant. Lots of other choice in the area. I would rate it between a 2 and 3 star hotel. Resort and Spa???? Not so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRAARONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I will start with the good things , the staff service is very friendly , the elevators are fast and available and the spa is nice.
Yet the maintenance is far from being good , the kitchen has low quality and it is very crowded and noisy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I went to Israel on a tour and once the tour was over i visited this hotel with my brother, sister-in-law, and a friend. When we arrived at the hotel our rooms where not yet ready so they gave us a two rooms on the 17th floor as requested. The rooms were really nice and spacious. They were clean and tidy. The bathroom was large and well done. The location is great, on top of the sea and across the street from a water hike that we really enjoyed. We only ate breakfast and there was a vast selectin of really good food. The pools and spa were nice and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay here and if we are in teh Dead Sea are, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an amazing view of the dead sea and the pools, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked one night for the weekend. We got a twin bed room where someone moved the beds. Disappointed we went back to reception desk and got a most romantic room at the 13 floor, especially for couples. The view was great, food- one of the best I had in ein bokek (dead sea area), the salt pool was excellent, regular pool- one of the biggest, and, the shore is 5 minutes walking. Wool definitely come again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we were 6 adults and 3 kids in three rooms. The rooms were ok but for some reason there was no aircondition. The food was ok - no more. Most of the guests were in a group organised by the dead sea company - most of them law class workers - this did not contribute the atmosphere you would expect from a 5 stars hotel . The worst part was the service - I neve had such an eperience in 4-5 stars hotel. We had to ask few times for simple things such as robes or mattresses. The Sudani eployees looked sad and I got the impression that they were not compensated fairly.

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: go to other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

On this my 5th or 6th stay at the Dead Sea, I was truly shocked. I had even stayed at this hotel in the past. This time I encountered a run-down place, not too clean and having NO redeeming qualities whatsoever. My overall feeling is that it is misleading to call the hotel anything but a 2-3 star facility at best.......
It was much too expensive and quite an unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,471 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Property: David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing